Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
218
4.3 out of 5 stars
Digitech RP55 Modelling Guitar Processor
Price:£35.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 12 March 2017
I love this. It has lots of effects and the sound quality is very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
good value
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2017
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2017
Really cool multi FX for the price. Great value and there are some fantastic presets on there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2015
Very good value for the money. Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2017
Great device. You have to plug your guitar in to switch it on!! Once I figured that out, I was happy!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2017
Decent for the price, does what I want. Quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
This tiny box of tricks is a superb tool for the price.

It is lightweight and I wouldnt trust it to be hugely gig friendly, but if you are a little gentle with it it should last.
The sounds as it arrives are good starting points, but the fun really starts when you make your own.

Amp models are great, modulation effects are very usable, and within a few minutes you can have some super bespoke patches stored.

Ignore many of the youtube videos with truly terrible bedroom players - look a the video by Harry Maes to see what this really can sound like with a good player.

Noisy? - nope - one of the best noise gates I have seen on this type of pedal

Dont overdo the level of gain, keep the effects subtle and you can get a superb sound.

The cab emulator mode allows it to be run through a PA directly, and it sounds much much better than it has any right to.

Dont have the room to carry your amp to a gig?

No problem - bring this with a stereo jack to x 2 xlr cable and run in stereo though the PA.

Fo 30 quid?

bargain

*******

edit - having spent some quality time with this setting up some presets for my son who is playing some gigs in England soon and cant carry his rig with him, I`m impressed.
We have some great JCM like classic rock patches, some great leads, some heavier sounding more overdriven patches.
All levels equalized and it sounds like the dogs through a PA.
Of note...before you run through a PA press the drum button whilst plugging in a lead on the input side. It switches the emulated output on which really does make it sound indistinguishable from a mic-ed up cab.
Having played with stuff like this for years from line 6 and Roland, this kicks those into the weeds.
Doesnt sound digital at all...so long as you take your time.

No idea where the "noisy" reviews come from, this unit is quiet - just engage the noise gate in the settings
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
Great item, has loads of effects and sounds really good, I would recommend it to anyone, a few of my friends have played it and they said it was really good and good value for money, The tunner is also very helpful and easy to use, I would recommend buying a AC adapter as it runs on batteries, other than that it's a great piece of kit to have.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2012
I can thoroughly recommend this little gadget! Pros probably need something more sophisticated but for the casual or bedroom dabbler it's an essential piece of kit. The pre-set effects are more than enough but there's also the ability to almost infinitely customise them - no need to buy pedal after pedal in pursuit of that elusive tone.

If you're little bit clumsy (and fat-fingered like me) and catch the odd bum note when playing then the "Noise Gate" feature is invaluable. It eliminates sound below an adjustable amplitude threshold making your sound a lot cleaner. No more errant bottom E string notes when banging out Highway To Hell's intro A chord, no more "fingers sliding up the strings" noises when playing bar chords either. Brilliant.

A couple of points to note if you do buy one though. Turn your amp down to start with, mine made all sorts of weird noises out of the box - at first I thought it was knackered until I figured it out! For us older players, if you need 'em, make sure you've got you're reading specs on too because the writing on it is a little small.

Other than that, it's probably all the pedals you'll ever need - until you hit the big time.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 58 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)