Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 10 August 2008
Not too bad at all. Good grips and a well padded shoe for winter walking, hiking or manual work outdoors. One of the big problems with magnums has always been that the grips wear down after a very short time though I haven't had them long enough to see this I can say from my former pair (which were a little higher than these advertised) that it is true.

value and comfort wise these are a very good boot. As I say the grip does wear down quickly so you may find yourself buying a new pair soon.

I would just like to add to this review which I made nearly 2 years ago now. Magnum have really improved on the grip of the boot and the grip is a lot better. Its much more durable, holds on ice (So if you work outdoors its a massive bonus) and its much more solid. The comfort level is also much better and the boot itself feels lighter than other similar boots. The major problem this time is the sponge at the rear of the boot that protects your achilles heel wears down quite badly so you almost end up with a triangle carved out of the boot. This doesnt really effect the boot much and for day to day use its really not much of a problem at all however if they sorted that out and got some decent quality material at the top rear of the boot I would be giving this 5 stars because they are one of the most comfortable boots I have worn.
22 Comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2016
I bought these in June 2013 and they have lasted all this time ( 3 years). They are very good and I would recommend. The only issue I had was breaking into the boots, this was extremely painful. Perhaps purchasing a size up would help.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2016
This is my 2nd pair of Magnum boots. The first pair lasted over 10 years, being warn nearly every day. They are warm in winter and cool during summer, as with any new shoes they will take a couple weeks to bed in; Tip for extra comfort don’t use the last two islets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2016
a perfect purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2017
They smell like moth balls, fit badly, have slippery soles and are very uncomfortable would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2017
Comfortable shoes and great if you have wider feet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Comfy boots and lasting well so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
Happy with my purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2017
Brought for my job, very tough and durable. Usually a size 7 but brought an 8 to allow wiggle room, perfect fit. Polish up well too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2017
Great fit , would certainly buy again and recommend the boots . Fast delivery too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 17 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)