Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 7 April 2012
The overall quality of this handset is superb. Had this a while, but after a month of use I had to get another phone. The fatal flaw is that the volume level heard and sent by this handset renders it virtually unusuable. People on the other end can't hear you speak, and you won't hear them. You can forget about using it in speaker phone mode. Had a friend who had one of these and he had the same problem. Suspect it is related to the waterproofing of the handset.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 July 2015
handy for wet weather
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
Excellent solid phone. A friend had one, which was tested thoroughly one night by inebriated pals and they couldn't break it. This one has lived up to it's name.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 April 2011
If you want a smart phone then don't buy this. However if like me you wanted a rugged, easy to use phone with some really useful features then this is the one for you. Lives in the pocket of my overalls where it gets bashed and knocked about and so far it is unmarked. Ring tones are not that brilliant but that is my only criticism. If you are a hill walker, sailor, or any other outdoor type person then I would strongly recommend you to consider this great phone. I already had a cordura case for another phone which helps to protect it even further but it seems indestructable. Why have I botherered with other inferior products before!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2010
The phone is fine exceept for a couple of things--
1) The torch is on when I don't want it to be on like when I'm carrying it in my hand along with other items. Can it be disconnected?
2) The route to sending a message is tedious especially adding recipients. The movement from one screen to the next is slow and tiresome.

Apart from that it does exactly what it says it does. It is rugged, reliable and battery life is good.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2010
What a nice thing it is to find something that does what it claims. Simple and easy to use. I have dropped it in puddles, dropped it down stairs and even used the high powered torch. I have even bought my son one and he uses his in the shower, just to show off. Great product if all you need is a tough phone.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 February 2012
This is a tough but basic phone.
If all you want is to make calls reliably then it is fine.

But

Every other feature of this phone is terrible, the phone book is unintelligible, the pictures it produces are crap , the keyboard and text message interface are so awful that it make entering a text message nigh impossible and it won't play any music files, I tried mp3, wma, flac and a few others and it wouldn't recognise any of them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2010
Solid phone .....and does what it says on the pack ! Tough and very robust with a good range of functions. Good size buttons,screen and battery life. Wanted a tough no nonsense phone and this is it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2010
This handset is a GRAY IMPORT and is therefore not covered by the standerd UK warranty!!! therfore if you damage it and expect it to be fixed by SAMSUNG they will not do this.
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse