Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
103
3.9 out of 5 stars
Toy Story Mania (Wii)
Platform: Nintendo Wii|Edition: Standard|Change
Price:£23.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 27 September 2009
i bought this game for me and my 4 year old and have been really pleased with it. its eay enough for my daughter but not so easy that its boring for me to join in, its a mixture of puzzles and arcade style target shooting, brilliant fun
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
Good game, not quite like the attraction
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2017
Excellent price and product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Good service, not so good game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Son loves this gfame good price and shipping times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Was difficult to use and came without instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2017
Game did not work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
This was a christmas present for our 4 yr old, who has really enjoyed it but me and her dad have loved it more. It's got loads of different games. All quite educational but also challenging. Best game we've ever bought.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 7 October 2009
The first time I played this at the Disney theme parks, I thought it would be perfect for the Wii. And now here it is. It is certainly lots of fun. Unfortunately, it isn't quite as cool as the theme park version.

In many ways, this game is a collection of mini games with a boardwalk theme. Just like the attraction, the games are separated out into five different categories. You've got Hamm's egg toss, Bo Peep and her balloon pop, Buzz LIghtyear's ring toss, the Army Men's plate breaking, and Woody's suction gun shooting.

Each of these five areas combines several levels of game play. There are at least three variations on the throwing or shooting theme per area. The controls here are pretty obvious. You point the control at the screen and push A to fire. There is a little target on the screen that shows where you are aiming. You can turn it off it you want, but since I have been known to not be point at the screen, I like to have it on.

In addition to these shooting levels, there are other midway type games. They range from the fun of trying to roll a marble through a maze (by tipping your controller) to following a ball mixing through various cups. They've got a variation on skee ball and one where you shoot a ball through hoops. Unfortunately, a couple of these are rather stupid, like the version of hitting a target to ring a bell at the top of a tower. And don't get me started on trying to spin the controller to twirl a rope like Woody.

In addition to trying to get a high score, you also have other objectives you need to meet. Some of those objectives are rather hard to find because you have to do other things to get them to appear. They make a couple of the levels needlessly hard, but they add fun to most of them.

There are two ways to play, Story or Free Play. In Story, you must meet at least half the objectives to move on. Once you've met all the objectives, you unlock the level in free play. Fortunately, you also earn tickets along the way, and you can redeem them to unlock the games in free play. In free play, you can choose the exact level you want to play and skip those you find annoying or difficult.

The game is multi player. Up to four people can play. You'll take turns on whatever game you've selected, either one at a time for some of the games or two at a time for the shooting galleries.

And there are some 3-D levels. You get two pair of 3-D glasses and can unlock 5 3-D levels. These are the most like the original attraction. To unlock these levels, you need to use the tickets you've won playing others games and trade them in for access.

As much as I love the source material, I must admit, this game doesn't have quite the replay appeal. It's probably because it is targeted at a younger audience. The encouragement from the characters gets annoying quickly (they really needed more lines for them to say). A few of the additional games are fun, but most of them are stupid. And almost every level ends with you shaking your remote for bonus points. I find that extremely annoying.

Despite the flaws, I do find this game highly addicting. Once I get going, I don't want to stop. And playing it with other people can be quite fun as well. I'd still say this game is targeted more at kids than adults, but if you love the theme park attraction and want to give this a whirl, I'm sure you'll enjoy it.
0Comment| 64 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2010
I bought this for my 4 four year old, as he always wants to play games on the wii,and I find a lot of other games are good, but they are not easy for a four year old to play on their own. He loves playing this on his own, it is easy for him to control, and he finds it alltogether a good fun game. A lot of the games are shooting ones, and require him to use his hand-eye coordination, which seems to improve every time he's on it. I would definately recommend this to any little boys his age and above.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)