Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
74
4.7 out of 5 stars
God Of Wonders [DVD] New Multi-language version
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 18 September 2017
beautiful but soooooooooo American and over the top
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2017
Fast delivery. Happy with purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
An absolutely fantastic dvd! This is a must for EVERYBODY for so many reasons and on several different levels.

The filming and shots are exactly what you would want from any scientific documentary about the natural world. Photography to acknowledge the skill of the camera person, but more than that; it will make you inhale and consider the majesty, awesomeness, beauty, grace and intrigue of what is being observed.

The dvd starts with an introduction where various shots of animal life are being observed, crucially, WITHOUT commentary. This sets the scene and builds anticipation on what the commentary will reveal. The dvd is then divided into chapters such as God of Power; God of Wisdom, God of Justice and God of Love. Within these sections the narrator introduces the concept by presenting a phenomenon in the natural world that expounds the point. This is further supplemented by creation SCIENTISTS (yes, real bona fide scientists!!) giving background information into the images being shown.

An example would be under the chapter called God of Power, the dvd uses computer graphics, the narrator and scientists (as well as verses from the Bible) to show how God of Power is seen in thunderstorms and stars. I don't really want to give too much away as you really will be amazed!

This is a dvd for all ages and all academic backgrounds. How can such a dvd meet the needs of such a wide range of people? Because it's the Truth; moreover, it's the Truth presented in a manner with the aim of ensuring understanding, inviting participation (by raising questions and stop, pause, think about and discuss it moments) and presenting visual entertainment.

This dvd is not only for believers. It is a dvd that I am going to use with my friends who are NOT believers. Not because it will "convert" or "convict" them (though, I always hope!), but because it will DEFINITELY cause discussions; honest and open discussions.

This dvd should NOT be used as a "proof" for God, but rather it takes the approach that is taken in Genesis 1; namely the God of the Bible exists, and this is Who He is. It is the kind of dvd I wish I had when I was at secondary school studying maths, chemistry and biology. A dvd to watch with my class mates with the question in the back of the mind:

"What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?" (Ps 8)

Buy this dvd; watch it; think, pause and discuss its implications for believers; discuss what it tells us about the God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob; digest it; then watch it again!

After that, invite your friends round to watch it, or better still buy it for your friends...after all, He is a God of wonders and He desires to share Himself with ALL people!

Enjoy!
0Comment| 59 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2016
Recommended. Not up there with David Attenborough but definitely worth seeing. The facts are amazing and some were new to us. The American style chat to scientists,then show footage isn't so good as just footage and voice over but that's my opinion. I thought the case for IT was made very well. Particularly the part about space is awe inspiring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
The movie is very good and it has an evangelistic message at the end. A great tool for evangelism. This movie is in English only but in the internet you will find the multi-language version which I also have and recommend more than the english version only.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
This dvd is ideal for those spiritually seeking or spiritually skeptical. Debra Rufini - Author of 'The Artist's Page.'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2017
Superb - and people still doubt!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
Excellent photography, thought provoking commentary, supported by fascinating facts and figures and underpinned by a wealth of Scripture. I was completely absorbed from start to finish.

This DVD (approximately 85 minutes in length) is a pleasure to view, not only sweeping the viewer through stunning panoramas, myriads of stars in space, mountain heights, ocean depths, roaring waterfalls and awesome thunderstorms, but also pinpointing with microscopic precision, the beauty, variety, pattern and intricate design of insects, birds, mammals and humanity: each created after its own kind, with features unique to its species. Each snowflake too, a unique design, pointing to a creator God who is deeply concerned and involved with every detail, every aspect of His creation. God's qualities, His power, wisdom, justice and love are clearly displayed throughout and further expounded in the Gospel message at the film's conclusion.

Two minor quibbles: each section seems to 'cut off' rather abruptly and slightly interrupts the flow of what is otherwise breathtaking viewing. The music too is a little intrusive, almost harsh at times - although that's only my view.

Recommended!
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 25 September 2010
It was very high quality. It covers about 18 themes including: the universe, sun, stars, thunder storms, e=mc^2, snow crystals, DNA, seeds, plants, sea creatures, birds, humming birds, butterflies, mankind, God of justice, God of love. It does not go into creationism or Intelligent Design (or the age of the earth), which was a good thing, it simply shows design. The DVD is punctuated by suitable bible verses, and includes short interviews with scientists from both the creationist and ID camps. Running time 85 minutes. I will certainly buy from this company again. OK for kids too.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
The spectacular photography and camera work from the word go truly enhance the Wonder of Creation, and everything you see on here is a powerful testament to God's signature in design. It really gets you thinking, what if there's more to life than I first thought?

I would highly recommend this DVD.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)