Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
22
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2011
It does what it says, blows air into your pc's case or sucks it out depending on how you fit it!! As with all case fans, you have to remember they will only cool your computer with the ambient air temperature in the room. If the room is hot, then the air sucked into the computer will be too!! So it's important to remember to keep your room cool, to maintain a cool air flow into your computer. The fan is easy to fit, four screws passed through the corners of the fan secured into the side of the pc's case and attach the electrical connector to the appropriate spare connector in your pc. Is it reliable? Only time will tell, but most fans will run for a number of years without problems, so along as the pc's environment around it is relatively dust free... Allow dust to get into it and you will shorten its life, as it has to work harder to turn with dust inside it. But hey, I got this item for 5 pence!! Yes that's right 5 pence, so if it goes wrong, I won't be the first to complain!! Otherwise, it does run quietly and it does what it says.
22 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
They shift air fairly well but they become too audible too quickly. At around 15% rpm you'd expect silence but instead the motor starts lightly rumblling. It's not loud but it's annoying, and as such not recommended for silent operation.

Strangely however at full rpm this is fairly quiet (for a fan operating at full rpm). So if you plug your fans directly to your power supply or just mind the noise this may not be a bad option.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2012
What can I say, well, it's a fan...it works...it's quiet...it's cheap in price, in fact, just what the doctor ordered and it came with 4off rubber securing grommets....buy one, you won't be disappointed.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I didn't buy this fan for proper cooling reasons, I just bought it so the fan controller part of my front LCD display had something to control rather than just flash annoyingly.

Speed tops out at 2700 RPM in mine, and it isn't silent at that speed not by a long shot. Thankfully because i have it hooked up to a controller i have it running at 50% (1300 RPM) at all times, and at that speed it is not even audible, which is nice.

So the story is, at full speed it's very noisy, at half speed you can hardly even make it out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2014
The rubber plugs, which substitute for screws, are difficult to fit but I got the hang of them by the fourth and last one. Also, the instructions fail to mention that it comes with a bit of handy wiring (hidden in the packaging) which slows it down to normal RPM thereby reducing the speed and noise significantly. Seems to work fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2013
as i didn't have the connection on my motherboard i had to buy a adapter witch i don't mind i didn't put the silencer on it the first time and it was spinning at full rpm and it was very loud so i took my case off and put it back on this time with the silencer and it is quieter but still noisy not the vibration there's no vibration just the fan noise hence the 4 stars but overall im pleased.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Fantastic product with a prompt seller and low price point. I would definitely recommend this product to anyway trying to find a quiet computer fan while trying to save money. Installation of the product was quick and simple and came with an optional capacitor to further quiet the fan. (Albeit with the trade-off of a lower RPM) I didn’t need the additional silicone pins that come with the product but they were a nice bonus.

My computer is now quiet enough for me to hear the whispers of the graphics card and the odd hard-drive chirp. Fantastic product, if you pardon the pun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Seems to be a good quality fan. Had it installed just over a week and no problems so far. I bought it to replace a broken fan that was making a racket and it fixed that problem. Had to use the included cable to reduce the speed which worked fine. Even with the speed reduced its not silent, there's still a quiet hum, but its much better than the previous fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
It's pretty loud, in fact. Louder then the old Akasa fan it replaced, even with its worn out bearing.

It does however come with a limiting resistor that slows the fan down, and while that keeps noise down to more acceptable level, it does impact on cooling performance (MB and CPU are running a good 5C hotter under full load, which is pretty poor).

My Zalman CPU heatsink is really very decent (cools well and is nice and quiet), so this is a bit of a disappointment. I would recommend going for a larger size if you can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
love the rubber attachments, very quite, good fans. easy to install.
top marks
no problems fitting into the case.
just make sure to pull the rubber quite strongly until you feel it click into place, but not too strong that you break the rubber.
top quality fans,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)