Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 12 December 2013
after extensive research I came across this item of which I was looking to purchase after seeing the more expensive versions that fits my particular tripod mentioning no names but it begins with M this item was planned on Amazon it arrived on time and it is built like a tank I know that is a cliche but it is takes all the usual heads from a previously mentioned tripod company it is well engineered I don't understand how they can choose something as well built as this for the money I will be recommending this to my friends. As I am a working artist I use my tripod a lot and it will be a welcome addition to my tool bag my use of photography is merely to record my artwork out of doors and sometimes can be very transient to see what I mean you are more unwelcome to view my work on Saatchionline.com or just Google my name dave tabrett
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 January 2018
I have so far only had a quick look but it is well made and fine for my purposes. The screw threads for attachments are 3/8" Whitworth so if 1/4" Whitworth equipment is to be used, adapters will be needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 July 2016
Very well made, much better than I expected, would have paid far more for this. Will use it for mounting two DSLR cameras to record stage productions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 April 2009
If you can't find a position for your camera, light or anything else on this arm, you ain't trying hard enough!
It's a great bit of kit which can be put in loads of positions and is built like a tank - you're not going to bust this unless you really want to, and then it will take some effort!
Perfect for setting up a camera, off-camera flash and a laptop for studio work or outdoors. I love it.
22 Comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2012
Very pleased with this purchase, its solid and heavy and built like a tank!
Just be aware that if you are using SLR cameras you'll need to downsize the screw threads of this arm with adaptors before using, I was ok, i was able to utilize other clamp parts I already had,
but buying several could work out expensive from scratch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2016
Great product

I didn't give 4 stars as you can't remove the the two middle holders with out breaking them and the double lock on the central ajustmenter is a bit of a pain
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2014
Had to return didn't match description
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2013
Heavy duty and well made - an absolute bargain - the well-known-brand alternative was a lot more money and although I usually go for the branded, as I needed three of these the price difference was getting silly. Tried one and then came back for the rest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 August 2013
good solid build excellent very little chance of movement. would reccommend this to anybody for lights or multiple camera use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 June 2014
This is a very good and cheap piece of kit. It is solid and with a Calumet table attached to it, it performs excellent.
I love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)