Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
225
4.8 out of 5 stars
Coming From Reality
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


on 11 September 2016
How Sixto has never done another album since the 70s is quite beyond me - every fan knows his song writing brilliance - and the doc Searching For Sugarman brings that to the for nicely for todays generation - this album is the perfect companion to Cold Fact - Cause is heart breaking - but no new album for 30 years is even more so from a fan point of view ......still buy this and enjoy - very different to likes of Dylan and Tom Waits but you can see that Rodriguez's quality and originality and artistry is no less than theirs. Just brilliant and essential listening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
The music is great. It would get the full 5 stars but the vinyl only has 10 tracks on it and not 13 as described. The last three tracks are bonus tracks available on CD only. If you want tracks 11-13 on vinyl you need to purchase the Sugar Man soundtrack. Get your listing description sorted Amazon, totally misguiding your customers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2017
brilliant CD and great service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
exellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
This man is fantastic. Great buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
Fantastic wish I had known of this artist before
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2013
Brought back some good memories. Used to listen to it at Uni all those years ago.
Just seen the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Coming from South Africa and being of a certain age, I grew up listening to Rodriguez. I was shocked to learn that it was only SA who had discovered and loved his awesome music - he is nothing short of genius!
22 Comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
while a lot of people have said how good he is after seeing the film, i for one, was playing his tracks on my radio show in sydney in the 70s. so glad now that i was proved right..."who the hell is rodriguez?" the most comonly asked question!
he only did 2 albums, both on blue goose music in aussie, but they really are gems of the time. most of his songs are observations of his surroundings etc & they give a unique inside into the mind of a musical genius (like dylan, cohen etc).having been to south africa in the 70s, i was struck by how often i heard his music coming from windows etc.
many times "i wondered" what ever happened to him. many tall tales were told of his demise. how lovely that he shunned all the bull involved in the music industry & still lives a very simple plain life.
buy both his cds & you will not be disappointed. wonderfully crafted songs sung with an angst & plaintive voice perfectly captures the inner city life of detroit in the 70s. thewizardfromaus
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Record Store Day 7"
£1.38
Skeleton Tree
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)