Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
69
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£5.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2015
Great lp she's got an amazing voice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
One great track ('What's A Girl To Do?'), and one good, ("Prescilla"). Better things were to come with the second and third albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2007
Not a lot more to say really other than it does get better with every listen, in other words buy it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2007
This album's cleverly crafted to be different, but not to obscure. There are twists and turns in the tracks that make you think to yourself "that's not going to work" but it does! and it sounds great!
who cares what these guys are singing about!, I mean what on earth were the Cocteau Twins singing about?! and look how big they turned out to be & still are. I hope these guys do well, this is a good first album with some stunning track on it. Unusual & unique. One of those albums that you put on & before you know it, it's finished all to quickly! As some of the other reviewers have stipulated, there are elements of these guys sounding like, goldfrapp, Bjork, kate Bush, with maybe a bit of PJ Harvey thrown it to mix things up a little!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
I love this band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
Top seller.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2008
Like many of the other reviewers, I bought this because I'd heard so much about the band. At a first listening I felt it had potential, though it didn't immediately grab me. After several more listenings I have decided it's actually a touch on the pretntious side, not to mention a little dull. Very disappointing.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2015
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2010
The tag suggestions say it all: cocteau twins, indie, gothic, natasha khan, alternative, pop, indie rock, kate bush, pj harvey .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2009
Good album. A decent sound, what's a girl to do? is an amazing song. hope they make another decent album like this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.69
£8.19
£0.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)