Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 June 2017
A fantastic collection of Hits & Live tracks. It contains the full, unedited and risqué version, of the previously banned video "Hymn". I would like to see a compilation of all Midge Ure's work. He has collaborated & used his vocals, with many bands, Slik, Thin Lizzy, Visage & Band Aid to name a few. Then there's his solo work too. A great album to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2012
The CD contains all the best known songs by Ultravox in the 80s (Vienna is actually '79) in their classic formation (with Midge Ure as lead vocals).
What's nice is that the songs are put in a chronological order, what I think every best of should do.
Personally I would have kept out 3 songs and put there other 3 songs but that's my taste, all the hits are there.
I went to an Ultravox concert only 3 weeks ago (they reunited after more than 20 years) and so I appreciate these songs even more. Only one thing, I would have preferred the song Hymn to be the longer album version and not the single version one (well in the concert it was more like the longer one).
Anyway a great purchase also given the price (I paid 5,19 GBP) and the DVD (some original video of the songs and some live versions).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2012
I have already got all Ultravox,s albums, but this compilation is remastered and contains a DVD as well, which i have never seen. Cheesy videos but hey! It was the 80s! :0) and all for a bargain price of £3.99 delivered!! Whats not to like? Just buy it and enjoy a trip to your youth again. I especialy like the 2 live tracks although obviously overdubbed with a "live recording" but you get 2 new versions of classic Uvox and a good close up video of retro keyboards and youthful looking billy curre and midge ure.. classic cheesy but yet fun to watch...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 September 2016
Dvd = 2 channel PCM stereo. 18 tracks.
Cd = 17 tracks.
This really is a great enjoyable cd / dvd set at a great price.!
Thanks amazon sarl.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 July 2017
Arrived quickly, CD/DVD worked fine but case cracked and dirty. Music great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2018
all very good thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
For present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 March 2016
Reliving my youth! Not sure that is a good thing, but the CD most definitely is!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
what can i say this band was one of my favorites you dont here much of them now compared to other 80,s bands ,they were top of the class in there day listen and you will buy it. there are some real classics on it you might have forgot about .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here