Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 June 2017
A fantastic collection of Hits & Live tracks. It contains the full, unedited and risqué version, of the previously banned video "Hymn". I would like to see a compilation of all Midge Ure's work. He has collaborated & used his vocals, with many bands, Slik, Thin Lizzy, Visage & Band Aid to name a few. Then there's his solo work too. A great album to own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
Dvd = 2 channel PCM stereo. 18 tracks.
Cd = 17 tracks.
This really is a great enjoyable cd / dvd set at a great price.!
Thanks amazon sarl.!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2017
Arrived quickly, CD/DVD worked fine but case cracked and dirty. Music great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2016
Amazing CD thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2015
Everything as expected, Excellent choice, great purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
just what the wife wanted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2017
Good CD and supported by good DVD nothing I can add really
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2009
I basically bought this item for the DVD. The past Ultravox DVD which was the same as the VHS complilation is nowhere as BRILLIANT as this DVD.

I had to buy this as soon as I saw "Sleepwalk" Live from St Albans 1980. This performance and version is so raw electronic and shows how pioneering Electronic/Synth and New Romantic was at the time and how influencial it still is. "Sleepwalk" is certainly without a doubt, one of the very best Ultravox tracks, and I am glad it has showed up on this DVD!!! I am also THRILLED that "Vienna" is featured from the same show from 1980. It's an immaculate and ever so beautifully haunting live performance. I am glad I finally have it in great condition and sound*

Another gemm here is a perfomace from "Top Of The Pops" of "All Stood Still". I love when TOTP footage is included on dvd's, and this is one fantastic piece from the BBC archives. Other highlights are "Visions In Blue", my favourite Ultravox single, and amazing choreography dance routine with such androgyny displayed. Of course "The Thin Wall", "Passing Strangers", "Vienna", "Hymn" and all the rest from Ultravox is here. The menu is also quite lovely, very impressed indeed!

As far as the cd is concerned, it is very nice to see that "White China" is included, another masterpiece from the a la fantastique "ULTRAVOX"
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2016
Very disapointed in the quality of the sound and the music kept cutting out i had to turn the cds off in wonder if the cds was a used one I don't know it has now put me off buying cds in the future
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)