Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
14
3.4 out of 5 stars
Size: One Size|Change
Price:£30.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 September 2015
There's so much wrong with this product - the fit of the different items is poor, so that in our case they didn't nest together properly, the kettle lid required an extreme amount of force to put on or remove, and just a small tap would result in the pan lids falling into the cooking. But worst of all, the non-stick coating has been applied to the outside - and most significantly, the bottom - of the pans as well as the inside, with the effect that the pans just slide around on top of a cooker. We discovered this when on its first use a pan of water fell off the top of our cooker when it boiled, a small amount of it splashing on our son. He and his siblings were playing on the floor of our tent and were within inches of all receiving serious scalds. On further inspection we realised that no matter how level the cooker was the non-stick coating made it impossible to use the pans without fear that they'd slide off.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2016
worked perfectly when we went camping. easy to clean. All nice sizes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
Handle of one of the pans broke otherwise just OK for camp cooking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
First camping trip needed some cooking pans so plumbed for these. Great little kit for the price. Haven't used the kettle as we have an electric travel one, but the pans are good quality, wash easily and the egg poacher is first class.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2013
It won't win any style awards but there is a lot cleverly crammed into a small space. Unfortunately, the kettle is stored right in the middle which means it is frankly too small and can barely hold enough water for two large cups-worth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2016
Does what it says, the bottom pan makes everything bulky, loose fitting bag, non-stick great although set generally not of the highest quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Never had the chance to use as pins holding handles broke when opening to inspect it after it arrived. This was on both handles and were not forced so maybe a bad batch or design flaw.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2015
Really pleased with this! We bought it as a a space saver & it is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2009
The kettle was fantastic, never had such hot drinks before and the handle stayed cool, the only down side was the frying pan was a bit too small, it would be ok for 1 person, otherwise excellant buy.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2012
The whole set on opening seems a little flimsy but its all good value and light weight, but I do miss the omittance of a whistle on the kettle
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)