Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
33
4.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 3 July 2014
This is a nice device which works exactly as it should. Its a little fiddly to clean the mechanism and nozzle, but a good soak usually does the trick provided you don't leave it lying around for cream etc to dry on. The instructions provided are a little basic, and it was not until I saw a cookery programme that I realised that it is often beneficial to use more than one gas bulb to charge the canister, particularly if the contents are quite thick and viscous.

Top tip - make sure that the nozzle is held completely vertical when in use. The first time we used it, we had it at an angle and the cream came out splattering with lots of excess gas, and ricocheted off the plate and sprayed a stripe of whipped cream across the kitchen wall and also across the middle of three people watching me use it.
11 Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2015
Absolutely wonderful - don't bother with any of the more expensive ones, this is the perfect combination of quality and excellent value for money.

Super easy to use. I can't praise it highly enough.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2010
for a cheap option the whipper is of good quality and well built. happily recommended
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
this is such a good value for money product, it works great and comes with free bulbs its awesome if its what you are looking for!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
Not easy to use and should give better instructions. I found that if I filled up a full .5L the unit will produce a stream of liquid rather than foam. Best is to fill only about .25L and shake about 20 times before using.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
having seen a telly chef using one of these I had to have one, it does a fantastic job ,after a few practice runs , just need more friends to show it off with, thank you
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2015
Brilliant new kitchen toy. Easy to use and clean. Solid and effective and best of all; the cream is so light and fluffy, you use half of what you would otherwise use. Great for healthier desserts! And if you use Stevia / Truvia instead of sugar - it works as well with even less empty calories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
Very handy gadget, keeps your whipped cream fresh for longer too without adding any additional ingredentes. I find the adding of the gas a bit difficult
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
I haven't contacted the seller but the cream doesn't "whoosh" out as I had expected. Still it works well and is easy to use. Also arrived quickly
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2014
Good quality product if you are on a tight budget, don't go with the branded whippers they have a MUCH shorter life expectancy than this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here