Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2017
A classic film. Over 2hrs of full on entertainment. Small parts of history mixed in with some pretty good story telling results in one of the biggest hit filmsof its time. Russel Crowe has probably not bettered this performance to date. Definitely worth watching if you have yet to have the pleasure.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2016
Great movie, with lots of extras to watch and comes with digital download to watch on the go. Don't need to write a review of the movie here because you can read better reviews else where, but it is a great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
One of the all time greatest movies, amazing performances by all involved, a fantastic story and the soundtrack is Hans Zimmer so you know that's going to be good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2017
Excellent video and seller was helpful when we had a problem with setting it up. All is well now and we are enjoying seeing this DVD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2017
birthday present for partner. He loves it, especially how it is the 15th Anniversary edition! Arrived early too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
Well what an amazing film. I've seen it many times before but, after many years, had a sudden inkling to watch it again.The acting is great, it's probably Russel Crows best performance and sees him get the character spot on. The fight scenes are realistic and brutal, with just the right amount of blood and gore for it not to put my squeamish girlfriend off. Absolutely recommend for anybody who hasn't seen it before!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Beware !!! Cut off version without any warning. Should be 2h 51 and is 2h35. Horrible dirty trick by Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2016
It's taken me until 2016 to watch this, something says I should have watched it before HD was invented.

That aside its not a bad film and the enya sound track is great!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
Well where do you want me to start,this film is magnificent,Russell Crowe is spellbinding as maximus,one of the best films I've ever seen,with brilliant performences also from Jaoquin Phoenix,Richard Harris,Oliver Reed,Derek Jacobi to name just a few of the stellar class,but Russell Crowe is sheer class as the Gadiator.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2017
One of the greatest Ridley Scott films. Never get tired of watching it, brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)