Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
52
3.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
Yeeeeuuuucccch
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2017
would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
Item sent was a LG Travel Adapter, but it is only 700mA output. I thought I was buying a 1000mA as stated. Not worth the postage to send it back. Why do people advertise one thing and then send something else that is not fit for purpose. Do not buy if you need 1000mA, look else where.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Wanted this item to charge a iPod Touch 4 but it won't charge although it will charge other devices.
Only has 500mA output stated on the items label instead of the 1000mA advertised.
Completely different product pictured.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2011
Wanted a cheap MP3 player charger and it works fine.Build quality is good and is quiet in use unlike some when the transformer hums.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Item arrived much sooner than expected. Ordered Saturday, arrived Tuesday. HOWEVER, the charger I received is NOT the one described and pictured here. It's label states that the make is "WAITLEY" and it has the USB socket on the TOP. However, that suits me as I can more clearly see to plug/unplug the USB connection when the unit is plugged into the wall socket.

It works, makes no noise, doesn't get hot and so far it hasn't fallen to pieces or blown up. Excellent value for the price (£2.95).

Hmmmm. I've just written a review for a different product to the one I ordered and that was described and pictured here. That rather ruins the point of reviews if you base your buying choice on them and are then sent a different product!! Oh well.....

The WAITLEY USB mains charger works.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Does what is says on the tin, a 5 volt USB mains charger for my e-cigarette so I can charge it without having the computer to hand and all for well under £2 including postage and delivered within 3 days.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
Used it as an occasional charger (30 minutes a day) on my desk at work to charge my smartphone, all was well.

A lot chunkier than expected and not like the one in the photo.

Then started using it at home on a more regular basis and all was well to begin with and lo and behold it starts to crackle and sparkle. Lovely effects and the burning smell even better. Put it in the bin.

Got a replacement from a high street electrical retailer for six quid which was solidly built but doesn't have the pyrotechnics fortunately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Do NOT buy this charger. I bought 40 of these of which 11 were rejected after being checked using a RCD Safety Adaptor, however having a CE mark I should not have had to check them. I had one explode within seconds of plugging it in causing the back to fly 3 metres across the room. I this had been in a bedroom next to a bed it could have cause a very serious injury, not to mention the fire! Which then caused the electrics to trip to the entire building.
Although it's cheap is £3.45 really worth your life or home?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
3-pin to USB connection plug allows me to recharge many devices via USB. The high mA rating means the device gets charged quickly too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)