Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
84
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£8.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 December 2009
I've now bought this set for two 4 year old girls,they loved them and so did their mothers!. This is good quality and tasteful, usually hard to find in girls toys. The box looks as good as the picture and makes a lovely gift. The strings are easy to thread and the bright wooden beads make really pretty jewelry.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
We have made 6 barclets and a neckless and still have loads left. It is a good product for teaching the children about patterns without making it seem like a lesson. excellent value and great fun.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2011
Melissa & Doug Gleeful Garden Wooden Bead Set

I bought this as a birthday gift for a little girl that I mind and she loved them.

They are bright and colourful, easy to use and fun.

Value for money too.

I would buy again.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
Fantastic product. My son bought 2 different sets for my 2 and 4 year olds. The beads are large and very colourful and very easy for little fingers to grasp. The threading cords are great too as they have shoelace type ends. My girls play with these lots, are able to make their stuff with me watching rather than having to do it for them and they never get frustrated unlike an ELC make your own jewellery set they received. The ELC set requires glue, the bits fall off and the threading cords fret at the ends resulting in you making the jewellery and dealing with very upset frustrated children. This set is great and very reasonably priced. The storage box is lovely and I'm pleased it has a lid.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
My 2 yr old son has had these since he was 18mo. Obviously requires supervision but he has had a lot of fun threading the beads onto the shoelace-like colourful strings provided and making 'necklaces' for everyone to wear. I liked this pack as it was fairly gender-neutral instead of the incessant pink that comes with 'girls' toys.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
I bought this as a Santa present for my five year old great granddaughter, and I know she will be absolutely delighted with it. It is well made, bright, and presented in a sturdy box in which to keep the beads. She will have hours of fun making things with the beads, and learning skills at the same time.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
This is an absolutely super toy, played with for hours by my 4 y/o granddaughter. The necklaces etc which can be made are really good quality & looked great worn by my daughter! Then you can undo them and redo with different styles/colours - well worth the cash .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2015
My niece loves this - lots of value in learning to thread the colourful and sturdy wooden beads on a string and play with colour and patterns. Needed some supervision at first, and to start and finish items, but she's happy to 'play' with this independently for a while, without losing interest or concentration. I like the container, though those pesky beads do have a tendency to escape!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
This is a must, great value and lots of fun. Children love making bracelets.
Makes a lovely present and something you don't find in the high street shops!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Lovely quality again from Melissa and Doug and well worth the money and given 4 stars would have been 5 stars but no lid which is a shame and spoils it a little as the wooden box, beads and gift set is a lovely present for every child who likes crafting. Shame - perhaps if supplier reads enough feedback would think of modifying this to add plastic lid - that aside no complaints and very good delivery and quality product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)