Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
122
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2001
My children love this CD. They march to the sound of Colonel Hathi and his elephants, boogie with Baloo the Bear and the Bare Necessities, are mesmerised by Trust in Me (The Python's Song) and swing with Louie the King of the Apes. This CD has kept them entertained on many a long car journey or wet afternoon. The music is timeless and eternally entertaining to young and old alike.
0Comment| 36 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
not what I expected at all, my granddaughter loves the film and bought this thinking we could sing along to the music in the car but very few sing a long tracks on it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
A pure jewel, one of the best soundtrack ever recorded ! The magic of Disney meets the genius of jazz...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Classic :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2016
It's okay but there's many instrumental songs to fill the gaps, it's not easy to find the song my son wants to listen to if we don't have the case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2017
Lets all be honest...Kids only want to listen to their favourite songs from their favourite movie soundtracks... NOT Endless classical orchestral symphony's which is in abundance on this CD...Seriously what Kid likes to listen to slow drawn out dull orchestral musical intro's before every song and to make matters worse their is a long boring as hell narrative discussion about the movie on the CD that would put any Kid to sleep...Fact is if you took away all the crap on this CD you would be left with about fifteen minutes of actual entertaining songs...The people who made this CD really haven't got a clue what Kids like to listen to... In two words...Utter Rubbish.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2011
I bought this c d for my Granddaughter who is severely dissabled, but loves the music from this version of Jungle Book.
Her eyes light up and her legs and arms go as though she is trying to blow the trumpet and dance at the same time, it has given her hours of enjoyment.

Marie Wallace
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2011
Bought this for my two Jungle Book obsessed kids - fine for listening to their favourite songs on (endless) repeat but quite a few of the tracks are largely instrumental so we end up skipping over.
Also, as other reviewers have noted this version does not include the little bits of dialogue that you are used to from watching the film. So if not hearing Mowgli talking to the baby elephant or Baloo saying "I'm gone... solid gone" is going to ruin it for you then you may want to find another version.
22 Comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2009
In the absence of a DVD version of Disney's seminal adaptation of Rudyard Kipling's colonial classic, this is superb. The images from the film immediately spring to mind and the songs don't really seem dated after all these years either - apart from the appalling cod Scouse accents of the vultures but that's Hollywood for you! - highly recommended for kids of all ages (and nostalgic adults too!)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
Bought this disc for my mother who is a very big Jungle Book fan. She's currently loving it. This disc has all the tracks you know and love from the film, so if you've seen the film many times you'll be singing along before you realise it whilst remembering all the scenes. A perfect disc for kids and adults alike who love the Disney film as this has all the original songs.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse