Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2010
Josh is a young man who has worked his way up from the projects to become a successful lawyer. Candy is the childhood friend and fellow law student he left behind, whose life has taken a very different turn due to an incident in their past. When Candy appears in court on prostitution charges while Josh is defending another case their paths converge again. The film is essentially about overcoming life's struggles and the challenges of relationships, and Madea's input adds some riotous, uplifting and heartwarming levity to the drama. Like most of Tyler Perry's movies, the story is different to Tyler Perry's play with the same title, so whether you've seen the play or not, I would recommend adding this to your collection. As with all of Mr. Perry's productions, it tackles some sensitive issues in an entertaining way, that makes good family viewing but may not be suitable for young children and pre-teens.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
You know when you feeling down and need a laugh Madea dose it time after time and with Christmas truly over you do need a pick me up.

Tyler Perry he's great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2010
I was pleasantly suprised with this DVD. Having seen a lot of Tyler Perry movies, I thought it would be the same old run of the mill "woman needs to forgive terrible men in her life" storyline, and whilst it did have that theme, it seemed to be a more complex storyline than the other ones. And Madea adds her same comedy and style to the whole thing. The acting leaves a little to be desired, but it was a good easy to watch story nonetheless.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Excellent feel good movie. This movie is great fun with some good strong moral messages that make the audience think about how you can turn any situation around. Tyler Perry as Madea is hilliarious and he uses this character cleverly to get these messages across. Another hit with a good cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
I like it, because it is a funny, dramatic, sad and romantic movie with a happy ending.

What I dislike, is the way the Madea-character tends to get a bit exaggerated, when it comes to her anger issues.

I would recommend this movie to all Madea-fans only!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2010
This movie didnt really do it for me. I thought the play was much better and i was somewhat disapointed. It was good to see Madea again in action however i wasn't blown over by her antics this time around. It all felt a bit flat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
The Madea films are always entertaining and this was no exception. What thing I have always struggled with however is the sound quality. Sometimes the speech is not as clear or loud as it could be. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2014
If you are ready for a laugh out loud moment, then you will appreciate the show. Like all Tyler Perry films, there is an underlying message of God, Faith and Family. Enjoy and laugh your head off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2010
The DVD arived on time, however because it is made for Americas market, I could not play it in my computer which is set for European Region. Perhaps multi-region DVDs should be considered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
This guy is crazy funny he makes me laugh so much i dont even know were to begin with this film .
the best thing to do you is to buy it thats all i can say lol..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)