Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
25
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£7.99


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2016
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
i am so pleased with this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2017
Love their music and love the song selection. Case was cracked upon arrival but the disc was fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Mick Foster and Tony Allen have recoded a series of double albums each with a theme, this one focusing on the sixties. As with subsequent albums, the songs are cover versions, some specially recorded for the double CD while others are taken from their earlier albums, but all of them suiting their easy listening style. Here, there are songs that I rarely hear elsewhere although they were big hits in their day, notably Little arrows, which became a big hit for Leapy Lee, and the folk song Black velvet band, but there are also plenty of songs that I've heard on numerous occasions by several different artists.

On this album, there are several medleys, but subsequent album in the series do not contain any medleys. I'll confess that I'm not over-keen on medleys generally, though I've heard some great ones. I prefer to hear songs in full. On this collection, most of the medleys sound fine, though I'm not keen on Where do you go to my lovely (the Peter Sarstedt classic) being included as the first segment of a medley. The original song is well over five minutes long, but most of the verses have been dropped here. Other songs lend themselves more readily to the medley treatment.

Overall, this is a great collection despite my misgivings about one medley in particular. Foster and Allen are not to everybody's taste, but I enjoy their music and if you are also among their fans, you'll love this too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
Hated the music have given it away hate it hate it hate it hate it hate it hate it ....
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
The best music was written for the sixties songs wasn't it?
If you are in any doubt then try this superb selection
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
very good mix of songs ,old and new ,suitable for all age groups from 21 year old daughter to 90 year old father
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
i have listen to Foster and Allen for a long time and whent there shows when i can i listen two them a lot
as they are a great pair of singers and long may they go on entertaing they are so easy to listen too
keep up the good work ladsxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2016
Came in good condition as described.I liked all of the Foster and Allen songs and highly recommend this CD to anyone considering purchasing it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Yes i enjoyed this Item
Would Recommend it
wwould recommend other people to buy same item
would buy more of Foster andd Allen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)