Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Gorilla Glue 60ml
Package Quantity: 1|Style: Original Packaging|Change
Price:£3.90+ Free shipping


on 24 July 2017
Great stuff however do not use on hose pipes, i tried on a hose pipe thinking i could use it for that purpose, after filling the crack in the hose and securing it with gorilla tape after 24 hours it just leaked through the tape too, must be a pressure related thing, i also tried putting on my greenhouse that has the plastic panel where one of the panels got knocked in however after 2 days it popped back out meaning more glue was needed, however for all other little jobs it seems to do the job quite nicely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 May 2017
Used many super glues over the years but this stuff is amazing I will never buy anything else but this glue
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 October 2017
Certainly not the best glue on earth more like one of the worst glues on earth? I tried to stick-well reinforce dustpan metal to plastic it just never stuck at all in fact it just run all over the dustpan and made such a mess I just binned the dustpan just a waste of time and money I think Gorilla glue needs
to advertise this glue properly NOT exaggerating its qualities
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 November 2017
Gorilla glue. but by all accounts this glue is the best ever, the only problem I have with any type of glue by the time we use it again or need to use it, it has gone hard in the container- will see what happens with this. The container top appears to be air tight hope so as the glue is very strong within an hour of using. Make certain after use the top is tight on as the glue gives of some aroma. Cost wise quite in- expensive from this source.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 October 2017
The bottle arrived without a lid to seal in the contents ,the only reason it hadn't spilt out was the top half of the glue in the bottle had hardened off as it was exposed to the air.Anyway I broke through the hardened crust with a screwdriver to get to the liquid glue underneath and used it to glue the soles of shoes on which worked successfully .Be careful and use it sparingly as it expands as it dries and dripped over the rubber soles even though I wiped of the excess my tip would be to do do the gluing then wipe off the excess leave a while then again wipe off the excess before it dries
Once dried it does stick well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 October 2017
It didn't glue the very light plastic Christmas angel wing which I bought it for and more importantly it retains the colour as shown in the bottle which clearly shows up on transparent items .
Hope I find use for it there¬s still a lot in bottle.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2017
I bought it too hold some trim on my car. Followed the instructions and clamped it for 24hrs with a G clamp. Worked to start with but the little force generated by the trim trying to spring away again made it fail after just 3 days, very poor and most definitely NOT the strongest glue around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 December 2017
Its good, but it does expand (as it says on the instructions) and does go off over time losing adhesion. Having said that I have bought 3 or 4 tubes of it since as its a good product used properly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 November 2017
Good glue that sticks most things. Have now used it for several items with excellent effect. However, cannot get it to stick a hook onto kitchen tiles. Tried all methods but keeps dropping down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Very effective, works on pretty much every surface, it's water resistant and doesn't dry up inside the bottle like super glue does:) the lid is clever, and prevents the glue from clogging the exiting hole, only downside: once dry it expands quite a lot and turns into a foamy like substance.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 178 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here