Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 5 March 2016
Brilliant if played as a single player non co-op, story following, campaign game, however you can multi-player if you want (not tried that). I'm still coming back to this years later even though I have X-box ones now. I like to play through the missions trying different methods to get my efficiency up. If you want to run around like a loon for 10 seconds shooting frantically, then get killed and re-spawn - don't buy this. Its a simulator, you have to get tactical and think a bit. Bleeding out from a hit in the arm will end you, so call a medic, heal yourself quickly with a dressing or better still, take cover and try not to get shot. This is realism in a video game - which I want. There is lots of walking / jogging to get across a big open world or you can drive (and repair if necessary) vehicles and helicopters to get you to where you need to be. The graphics are not the most colourful i.e. lots of green/brown but it's realistic and very atmospheric, sound is good too, no annoying in game music and its satisfying to play.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2015
You could say that this game is "Call of Duty: Realistic Warfare", and that can be a cause of much frustration at the game, since it's entirely possible for enemies to literally one-shot you from far off in the distance, not to mention that if you get seriously wounded then you will bleed out and die, which makes it annoying when your medic is either downed or pinned down and can't get to you. That said you can have loads of fun calling airstrikes, naval bombardments, mortar strikes etc.

You have a huge island to explore, and none of it is blocked off, one of the largest areas on gameplay I've ever seen in a game of this genre, you could spend hours not even playing the campaign.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2015
Good game if you like to take things seriously. Have you heard of Arma or Day Z? This is a single player, mission based version based upon the same concept of combat simulation and ballistics realism that makes these sorts of games what they are. Not for the casual gamer, and be prepared for some of the embarrassing sorts of glitches that titles released in this under appreciated genre sometimes suffer from, nothing game breaking though, so wont get annoyed. If you're a COD kind of gamer you're not gonna handle this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2012
Operation Flashpoint is distinctly different to every other military game. It is not like any Call Of Duty or Battlefield game. This version is much more of a military simulation rather than just a war game. It takes some time to get used to the format and style but it is worth persevering with. Rather than walk through a base shooting enemy soldiers that jump out at you every few seconds you have huge open landscapes to cross with your squad. You need to use tactics and skill to complete your objective whilst covering large distances. You need to try and spot enemies before they see you and plan your attack accordingly. The enemy can pick you off before you even see them but you quickly learn how to master these encounters. The game does not posses the best graphics or weapons and does have a number of quirky glitches which may put off the casual gamer. However after the first few levels the game gets going and is very enjoyable.

This is a realistic military game that will appeal to fans of the series. Takes some time to get used to but is an enjoyable experience. Will not be everyone's cup of tea, but worth a look.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 January 2013
i bought this game 2 times now, the first time i finished it and then got rid of it...but after a while i missed it so much, and because there's no other shooter quite so tactical as this one i had to buy it again and it's still a great tactical shooter! it can't be compared with Call of Duty or Medal of Honor or any other mainstream shooter, because none can give you the tactical depth Operation Flashpoint can.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 February 2017
good game, played with friends so alot more fun thatn trying to play solo as game has aged and badly at that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2018
Epic game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2012
Video review on Operation Flashpoint Dragon Rising, Xbox 360 from codemasters, really liked the game, hard and challenging but very fun, this review has the pros and cons of this game.
oh also i didn't realize my hoody on the floor until after i made this review, xD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 April 2016
The game is OK graphics are good story is good and it is playable on the Xbox one great game and fo this price don't say no!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
A1 FAST RESPONSE
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here