Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 3 June 2017
got a lot of these songs on records which don't really get played now so pleased to have them on c.d.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2009
My irish grandmother used to love the Dubliners and it brought back memories of growing up as a kid in the seventies with irish family members. Hadn't heard it in ages and wasn't disappointed! My younger kids aged 6 and 10 love it! They insist on singing along in the car to the hilarious The sick note' 'Jar of Porter' and 'seven drunken nights'. A classic for all ages!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2017
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2017
Good fun album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
As expected. Nothing wrong with that. My !st Dubliners cd so happy with the songs selected, and a few I hadn't heard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2009
This is a great selection of new and old,including some live recordings.
They just never disappoint. The track "The Sick Note" was one I'd not heard before and is brilliant - but needs listening to more than once because you'll definitely miss bits the first time round. Really funny!
Their voices and music seem better than ever- and I still have a couple of L.P.s from many years ago.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2017
not for me
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2009
This is now on my MP3 and the husband plays it constantly in the car. What great music - so nice to have songs you can understand and sing along to. "Sick note" is particularly good (and very amusing).
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
i bought this as a gift for my boyfriend,he and i share different tastes in music,but when he says he loves it,it must be good. he said it was just what he was after,great lively irish music that keeps your feet tapping all the while long.all the hits are there and ones you go, aah that's who that is.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2009
If you need a lift then buy this CD, pour youself a small one and just sit and relax.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)