Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
43
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
38
4 star
5
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is another good addition to the series.
Simply put if you like the others then you will love this one.

Why do WASGIJ have so many fans?

Simple they have a twist. The picture you see on the box is NOT the one within.
There lies the fun for as you complete the jigsaw the jokes comes thick and fast.

I've always found WASGIJ well constructed, the pieces fit and in this case 1000 pieces are just about right.

A very satisfying puzzle that will give you hours of fun.

Enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
I can only go on what my Brother says as I sent it to him as a present so haven't seen the Wasjig. I chose the 5 star rating because my brother has the onset of Alzheimers and by doing Wasjig's keeps his mind occupied which in turn does him good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
I bought this for my sister who enjoys doing jigsaws and she loved it. It is unusual in that the picture does not match the finished puzzle you have project the scene later in time, quite an enjoyable challenge for my sister.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
My dad &I are addicted to these puzzles and can't get enough of them. They have been a life saver for my elderly dad who isn't that bothered with a normal puzzle but finds the wasjig more challenging. The good price, free delivery & always entertaining concepts never disappoint!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2012
Amazon got me out of trouble with this Xmas gift when another supplier failed to deliver on time.
I will start with them from now on.
These type of puzzles, where you have to imagine the next scene at sometime in the future, are good fun and well made.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2012
Well, who knew a jigsaw puzzle could present such great fun with a hefty dollop of challenge on top?!

This was the first Wasgij puzzle I'd done - but I shall be collecting them all! I admit, I didn't know anything about them when I bought one thinking it was simply the picture on the front of the box (that's how jigsaws work isn't it?!)

Anyway, as I'm trying to piece the edges together, it only took a moment or two to realise something wasn't quite right - that's when I read the box which informed me of what I was supposed to do! And thus began my journey into the addictive, challenging world of Wasgij.

I love my jigsaws, I love the challenge of doing them and I love the sense of satisfaction once completed - Wasgij gives you that but in a supersize portion. The challenge to complete them is greater than any puzzle (having nothing to work from other than your own imagination and a few pointers of what the final picture may represent), but the satisfaction once completed is massive, I was so pleased with myself - really, it was ridiculous!

So if you relish a challenge, and a real buzz once you've done it - then this is for you. If you only like the small jigsaw to do every now and again and want to complete it in an afternoon or evening before boxing it away again - then this really isn't going to be enjoyable for you. However, if like me you like both and everything in between, this'll be a great challenging change from your usual fare. Happy puzzling!

Karen, Age 37 - Jigsaw Addict
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2011
These jigsaws are fantastic quality and interesting to complete. I have stayed up till all hours totally absorbed in trying to finish it. Do not be put off by the fact that the picture on the box is not the picture you create this just adds to the fun.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
As expected quality and entertainment value
14 more words required - but little more to say apart from how wasteful is this requirement
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Choose this one as a birthday present for mum, have done number 19 and this one (number 11) did seem easier although it took 3 of us the whole weekend. They're all good :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I think you either love or loathe these type of jigsaws. We find these extremley entertaining and far more challenging than the normal jigsaws but not too difficult also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)