Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 August 2017
Only one disc worked. Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Beautiful collection,.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2017
Good CD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
A good mix of recent TV talent show artists and established star names make this 2CD compilation on the Sony Music label well worthy of consideration.

The attraction lies in the wide ranging styles on offer. There are classical favourites (Paul Potts with Puccini's Nessun Dorma), musicals (Teatro with the Lion King hit Can You Feel the Love Tonight), popular (Westlife with Secret Garden's You Raise Me Up) and traditional favourites (Rhydians's Bridge Over Troubled Water).

Katherine Jenkins takes centre stage on the cover with the title track Hallelujah but there's a whole host of other artists making this a great variety of lovely music
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2009
Hallelujah: Songs of Love, Hope and Inspiration

I love both the fact this is both classical and contemporary, a crisp and inspiring albulm - I am so pleased to see Ysgol Glanaethwy include, the choir (Last Choir Standing 2008) at there absolute finest with Circle of Life (Lion King).

Kathrine Jenkins version of Hallelujah is by far the favourite version I have heard, the X-Factor one is good but the crispness and clarity of Jenkins voice is absolute fantatic!

I personally Rating this 8 out of 10... Mainly because pretty well all these tracks are available on other albums, but still a joy to listen to.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2011
I could not find a complete list of artists/songs for this CD before purchasing it, but decided to order it because of the names that were given. If you have very eclectic taste and are looking for something with great variety, this could be for you. But if you, like me, prefer a CD to be generally consistent in style and voices, you might wish you hadn't taken a chance on it. One CD begins with Il Divo singing 'Amazing Grace' followed by Faryl Smith singing the Quaker song, 'How Can I Keep from Singing?' and ends with Katherine Jenkins' version of 'Hallelujah' but in between it is all over the place, e.g.: Bill Withers, Aretha Franklin, Mary Mary, ACM Gospel Choir, etc. There are songs I like, but I have to keep the remote handy to skip those that aren't my cup of tea.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2009
I love this CD because it is a collection of beautiful songs performed by excellent artists. I listen to it every day as it is uplifting, calming and simply beautiful and the sound quality of the two CDs is very good, too. Highly recommended product!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2009
This is a wonderful collection of well-known songs and voices that are both joyful and uplifting. I thoroughly recommend 'Hallelujah'.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2009
A really lovely mix of music - from an operatic style to more modern pieces. Thoroughly enjoyable. However, as with all compilations, there are a few I like more than others.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2009
I saw the advertisement for "Halleluja" on sky tv and as it was not available here Germany I ordered it from amazo.uk. Many famous artists make this cd worth listening to.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.63
£7.13

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)