Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
101
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£12.83+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2011
Although the second Underworld Evolutions wasn't great this is still a good price for the set with the 1st and rise of the lycans fantastic vampire movie examples. I recommend it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
This is a fantastic franchise. Loved the movies from that first leap !!! Truly well done with great scripts and and unending series of possibilities. The action sequencies are first class and fit into the story,rather than become the reason for the movie. In Kate Beckinsale, you have one of best action leading lady characters, who just fits the movies. Although not in the 3rd movie here, her prescence is not really missed, as it covers the Prequel story line. The extras are also a superb addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2009
I was faced with a dilemma recently - would I buy Underworld:Rise of The Lycans on blu-ray for £19.99 from HMV, or would I buy the entire trilogy on blu-ray for £17.99 from Amazon? A tough call, I'm sure you'd agree...

I love these films, and the mythology and world that have been created. I love Kate and Rhona, I love Michael Sheen who is superb as Lucian, and I love Bill Nighy absolutely hamming it up as Viktor.

The picture and sound quality on these blu-ray's is excellent, so if you're a fan of the Underworld series, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this great value box-set to you.
22 comments| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Great DVD box set with 3 of the Underworlds in, first underworld comes with a second disc with extra features. Box arrived in good condition and in good time. Very pleased!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2009
Hello to everyone that buys from Amazon.
What a great boxset if you love the Underworld films.the High Definition picture is a joy to watch and the sound makes you feel as though your there in the film!
As per usual the price for this boxset is excellent,well done Amazon! keep it up.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
Picture and audio quality was great as expected for a Blu-ray purchase. Although the colour pallete in all 3 movies seemed to be dark-blue throughout the movie, it doesn't actually reduce the quality.

Story was great; much more in depth to say, Van Helsing. The director didn't rely on CGI to create a good movie (however both the vampires and werewolves still look great!).

Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
quality of movies 1 n 2 are beyond hd. the 3rd movie has that quality like there are ants all over the screen. overall its good. was hoping it would be cheaper. and after seeing the 3rd one it should have been. maybe £12.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2012
One of the planets sexiest women,kicking ass in rubber,what more do i have to say?
All action,if you're into vampires & werewolves this is for you!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2010
I was under the impression all Blu ray films offered HD Picture and HD sounds.
When my box arrived i was very SHOCKED! to see the sound format is standed for 2 films ?

Underworld-English 5.1 surround sound
Underworld Evolution-English dolby digital 5.1 surround sound
Underworld Rise of Lycans:English Dolby TrueHD 5.1, English commentary 2.0

Only the last film offerd trueHD sound output. ! I thought Amazon miss printed the advert
I am not knocking the film, but was looking forward to all 3 films offering TureHD!
If you decide to buy the 3 set blu ray Box. Please bear in mind only the last film offers True-HD!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2009
This blu-ray triology will not disappoint those who know what to expect from these movies. I am not a big enthusiasts of vampires but these well produced movies are interesting to watch - especially the last one. The quality of the picture is great although in my opinion the sound could be a little better.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)