Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
367
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£3.49
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 June 2000
I think this is the best disk of the year1997 and the decade, because the music and letters are really WONDERFUL. You have to listen, this CD, because are going to like it. This kind of music is very especial. Nowadays is my favorite gruop, only when I listened this the disk. Now I have Pablo Honey, The Bends they are also extraordinary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
11/11
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
Noice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2002
I'm writing this review just to say (like everybody else) that Radiohead rule and this album is INCREDIBLE. One disagreement I have with a few fellow reviewers, however, is that 'Electioneering', a sorta sixties clangy guitars uptempo track, isn't out of place on this album;i think it's one of the best songs on the album! So therefore...stuff. Radiohead rule, get this, The Bends, Kid A, Amnesiac and (if your pushing it) one or two more albums, and your music collection is complete.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2004
This is one of my favourite albums. All the tracks are brilliant. Even fitter happier is a good track which gives a break between the two different parts of this album. My favourte songs are No Surprises, Airbag, Karma Police, The Tourist, Electioneering, Exit Music in fact they are all great. Brilliant from start to finish
It does take a while to get used to this album but after a few listens you will start to realise the amazing quality this album posseses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2007
If you love films that move you, so powerful you want to watch them over and over again and tell your friends about it and wonder if theres any music records that do the same thing, well the answer is yes. Like many great movies which require your full attention, concentration and patience but in the end its all worth it, listening to radiohead requires the same. This record tops most greatest albums lists, thats all you need to know.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2004
This album helps to prove to disbelievers that Radiohead are not all about angst and suicidal thoughts. And they do not wallow in their supposed misery, and seem to help others through theirs. Paranoid Android is one of the most definitive modern epic rock songs ever and a clear inspiration for Muse's mighty 'Space Demenita'. Buy it, you should really have this already.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2006
*My previous review for this album was deleted for unknown reasons

It's okay, but it's not the greatest record it's cracked upto be. Compared to The Bends, it sounds very cold and distant. The Bends is a flawless album, this isn't. Let Down and Subterranian Homesick Alien are great tracks, but the others are boring or morbidly depressing go hang yourself tracks. I bought this album and listened to it several times based on what I was told about it, but it didn't grow on me at all. I reckon the 'white' of the cover symbolises London's coccaine blizzard...just an idea.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2000
I can't believe that amzon only gave it 4 stars. This is a classic album the best I've EVER heard. Radiohead are definetely the greatest band of the 90's and hopefully we'll be seeing more stuff like this in the future. Panaroid Android rules by the way!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)