Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Edition - Sgt. Pepper Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
62
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 January 2010
The live show itself isn't bad if you're a Boosh fan (and I assume that only existing fans will be getting this edition). But no surprises - a lot of sketches and a few songs (I remember the band playing a lot more when I saw them at Wembley though), rather than a completely new Boosh story.

But the Limited Edition is simply not worth the extra money. You get a four disc edition of the DVD, but it's really a two disc version of the 2008 tour and he other two discs are the last Live Boosh DVD (2006), so most of the people buying this one will already have them already.

The extras from the 2008 tour are not worth bothering with unless you are desperate to own everything they have ever released on DVD - a fairly shoddy behind the scenes/on tour film and some bits and pieces that don't add up to much.

You also get a pack of Outrage cards (Boosh Top Trumps), a Boosh Belt Buckle, and a tin with the DVDs in it. All quite good in themselves, but all destined to remain in the pack once you've had a look at them once.

For content, stick with the single disc standard edition - you aren't missing much. The non-DVD elements are quite good but the DVD itself simply smacks of a complete lack of effort. An exercise in style over substance, and taking advantage of the loyalty of Boosh fans to generate as much money as possible.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Great package, so much included. If you're a fan of the mighty boosh or know someone who is? This is a must have item!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2014
This is of incredible value, the box its self is massive perfect for a shelf, then inside you get a metallic belt buckle (made in England) along with a pack of top-trumps style cards. Then the main thing is the DVD, this comes on 4 discs in total including bonus features and the like. The tin is metal with an embossed logo on the top. The actual DVD its self is amazing, many had said it's not really that good. But even though it's not as good as the first one it's still amazing and very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
i cant believe what a bargain this gift was.
i was'nt expecting much how wrong i was.
Beautifully packaged. outstanding value
for money. i would recommed this to anyone
who likes the mighty boosh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2016
I love the Mighty Boosh, this won't disappoint!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2013
I absolutely love the mighty boosh so this DVD was obviously going to be amazing but it became even more amazing when I found out it came in a mighty boosh tin with a belt buckle and outrage cards. I just love this DVD so much!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
Exactly as described, came in perfect condition and one of the best DVD sets in my collection! Cant beat the boosh! The belt buckle in the set is awesome too and the card game is just electric :D defo recommend x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
The best of the mighty boosh tours, recommended for mighty boosh fans , plus contains a free boosh belt buckle
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2010
Purchased as a xmas prezzy but wanted watch myself. great for boosh fans as double disc and top trumps type cards as well as a belt buckle to show off. yisss as vince would say ! full of old charectors for those who like cross over with new stuff and as its live its great to see them add lib when mistakes are made, which in my opinion adds to the laughs.
Great buy and looking forward and hoping they can create another series.
And bob fossil is totaly bizzar hmmm wont spoil if not seen!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2010
I absolutely adore the boosh television show and to be honest i was afraid i wouldnt like the live shows as much but there even better! I love both shows but i particularly like the 2006 show and the bonus features for this are far better. The future sailors tour is alot more polished and theatrical but still maganges to stay 'boosh. If you enjoy the television show i would definitley recommened the live show.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)