Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
103
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2010
Im use to keeping physically fit, spent nearly 16 yrs in Elite forces. I bought this product just to use whilst working away from home to make a difference to my press up programme and wow what a difference it has made. They just seem to shape your upper torso over night, if you dont see a difference over 3 weeks moderate training then you aint doing it right. As one of my old Occifers use to say to us before going on a Monday morning run,
"Remember Men, the Body is Evil, it must be Punished" Ive always kept this thought in my head when training but with these twist thingy's you only need to do 3 sets of 10 x 3 every day and your sorted. Or use one of the programmes explained in the brochure if your a Phy's biff. Laters, Per Mare Per Terram.
ps, do not give to British Airbourne Troops as they are too complicated and will cause instant brain malfunction.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
I should start by saying i'm quite a fit person but not a gym type, I could do 40+ press ups in a minute. I also own a Powerbar2 (chin up bar) I wasn't prepared the first time I used these that they must work different muscles. Stick with it though and you're soon back to normal, I find them more comfortable and wouldn't consider not using them.
Instructions and sample exercises are basic and informative as you'd expect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2010
Bought these to improve wrist strength & shoulders at home ! Must say these are great & far better than a standard push up. Would recommend this product & delivery was excellent too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
A hard but good workout for the chest. I have been using this 3 times a week and have noticed small changes over time. It offes something different when the usual gym and circuit training needs mixing up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Does what it said, delivery was fast, however the rubbery grip is no way near comfortable, I had to wrap it with the bubble pack that came with the shipping but it still hurt until a few days later I got used to it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2009
The perfect pushup helps tone up muscles almost instantly. It's a great products. Simple but very effective if used daily. Unlike regular pushup, with the perfect pushup, there is no stress on joints and you can really feel all the muscles in your body work out (not just chest, shoulders and treicept, but also abs, back, legs, etc..) Get it if you want to improve.
11 comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
My wrists don't bend far enough to make a normal press-up comfortable and these get round the problem. Light weight, comfortable hand grips, don't leave a mark on the floor or wall. Simple but effective, full marks!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2013
These are great, i read a lot of reviews about the cheaper pushup twisters being a bit naff but these are great. They feel solid and the twisting mechanism works perfectly. I can already feel the benefits and would recommend it for anyone at any level wanting to improve their home work out.
I mix pressups with pull ups and feel that my upperbody is strengthening all over and looking all the better for it. Great for the price and gives me a bit more of an incentive to get off my bum to workout!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
I bought these as my wrists have always been a bit weak. I'm trying to build them up, but wanted something that might help my pushups too. I tried these but found they were kind of hard on the hands. The idea of them work, but just were not right for me. Turns out I'm more of a hand only guy when it comes to pushups! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2014
do the job, but dont feel sturdy, im not a big guy and altho i need to lose a few pounds,lol certain positions they feel flimsy if u know wot i mean
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)