Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars
95
3.4 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£2.64+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2011
To enjoy this movie you musn't take it to seriously but it's title should make that obvious.
very B-grade, over the top and sometimes woody acting and very cheesy story lines.
Lesbian Vampire Killers has everything that makes a movie bad, but somehow is a very entertaining romp that undoubtably has a cult of guilty pleasure followers.
Alot of people will love this film, just as many will find it utter rubbish, if you enjoy corny B-grade horror comedy the L.V.K may just hit the spot
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
this seems to be a marmite film - everyone loves it or hates it.

It's a comedy and it's not to be taken seriously, it's a bit of light-hearted halloween fun, good to put on when you want to chill out and not have to think too much about what you're watching, don't have any specific complaints about this. you have to know what you're getting with this and expect not to take it seriously!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2016
This is a piece of absolute classic movie making, the production values and beautifully crafted script are quite breath taking and left me trembling with pure joy. The acting is first class plus throughout the whole cast. If the bard was alive today he would have wished that he had written the original play or do I mean Eric & Ernie?

Only joking this is absolute garbage, wooden acting, dreadful script & worst of all it's depiction of women is prehistoric and I LOVED every minute of it! It makes you laugh and the women are very easy on the eye, what more could an old codger like me want?

ps it's more Benny Hill than Shakespeare or Eric & Ernie come to that.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2012
The only disappointing feature with the dvd was the big explicit sticker on the cover over Lesbian. I'm in the US so it's probably got to do with the overkill of political correctness and sensitivity that getting ridiculous over here. I ordered from the UK site because I wanted the UK Lesbian Killer Vampire version and not the watered down American Vampire Killer version. Okay done ranting about that.

Great movie, don't take it seriously, as the title and the trailer obviously suggest, and its well worth it for the laughs.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I love British humor. This movie is more comedy than horror. Jimmy's girlfriend has broken up with him seven times in order to see other guys. Jimmy always takes her back.Fletch has recently lost his job as a clown for punching a seven year old. Together they go on an adventure.

They encounter a group of women who look like porn stars (with their own slow motion swagger music) along the way. Eventually they become lesbian vampire killers. The movie also has a vicar who drops the f-bomb. Condoms are loaded up with holy water to make water bombs against lesbian vampires. The only way to kill the vampire queen is for Jimmy to use a special sword with a handle in the shape of the male organ.

I loved the humor. When a man's wife catches him cheating, he says to her, "In my defense, I wasn't going to tell you."

Fletch complains about the lesbian vampires, "Even dead, women would rather have each other than me." Jimmy and Fletch are a modern day Frodo and Samwise going against the forces of evil. The movie contains bad language, but not overly vulgar. There is some brief nudity early in the film (topless women from the 18th century with implants). The vampire blood was white goo. The sexual situations of girl on girl is more simulation and fake than erotic.

I am ready for the sequel. Now if they can only get Angelina to play the queen. 4 1/2 stars
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
It did exactly what it was supposed to do, that is to provide us with a delicious mix of raunchy humour, horror, versatile acting, and expectations for a movie that would follow. The dialogues are practically collectible.

Recommended, whole-heartedly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 10 July 2009
As a fan of GAVIN & STACEY but thinking that the HORNE & CORDEN sketch show was pretty pants, I watched this with mixed expectations, fortunately I found this film to be absolutely hilarious! Whatever you do, when watching this film do not for a second take this film seriously as it is intentionally ridiculous, being a parody of British horrors (especially the Hammer films from the 60s and 70s) where the storylines are so farfetched and beautiful women get naked for the sake of it. The comedy in regard of dialogue is classic - it had me in stitches (especially from Corden, who is by far a better actor and comedian than Horne) - if you liked Nick Frost's style of humour in SHAUN OF THE DEAD, then you'll love this too. This is definitely a film aimed more for a male audience but has enough laughs there to please most people I reckon. If you're a fan of British horror and comedies, I recommend this but watch this with an open mind and with a few beers and I guarantee you will enjoy it. Worth a rent at least!
11 comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
This is a bad film.The film has very few redeeming characteristics. I did not find it funny, erotic or scary. James Corden's character was completely unlikeable. The film would have improved significantly if he wasn't in it. Matthew Horne's character would have been a much better lead character. If you must watch it, please don't waste money on it. I'm a person who loves really bad films, films that tend to fall into the so bad it's good territory. This, unfortunately isn't one of them. Steer well clear!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2012
Lots of people don't like this film but I think that's because they're taking it WAY too seriously. It's not supposed to be as good or visually impressive as something like Shaun Of The Dead, and it couldn't be, since there was a three million pound budget difference, and yes there are lots of continuity errors but that, in my opinion, is the only real problem in the context of the budget. People complaining about the swearing need to calm down, it's not that bad, and it IS a 15.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Having read the scathing reviews of this film I watched it thinking that it would be absolutely awful but was quite glad it wasn't. Basically it's a pastiche of all of those schlock Hammer films of the 60s and 70s and the plot concerns our two heroes, Jimmy and Fletch played by comedy duo Horne and Corden going on a holiday to East Anglia to cheer them up after the former is dumped by his on/off girlfriend. Whilst there they meet a group of attractive female students who tell them about the legend of the lesbian vampire queen whose curse has made every girl who turns eighteen into a lesbian vampire. Expect a great deal of piercing and flying goo plus a cameo from Paul McGann as the vicar and you'll be on the money.

There were some funny lines in it and at a mere eighty two minutes in length it didn't outstay its welcome. Personally I didn't find it too bad at all and in some ways it's a pity that it was released at a time when Horne and Cordon were over-exposed and reeling from the bad reviews of their sketch show, so it's worth a watch if you like that kind of thing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)