Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
102
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£9.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2014
Classic, thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
good recording , good service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
a great dvd most enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2007
I feel an urge to write my own review for this DVD despite what I have to say seems to have been written already! I love all the Sharpe episodes and i have watched them again and again. However this one I did find disappointing, firstly I found it annoying to be told Sharpe's wife was 'oh ye...died' half way through the plot. However it was great to see Sean Bean back in the Sharpe Boots and Harper along side him. I thought it would be better to make the film 'Sharpes Devil' which occurs in the books after Waterloo not this 'challenge' nonsense. I think several characters were missed such as his Dan Hagman and Harris rather surprisingly, it just doesnt feel like a Sharpe. Still worthy of seeing, but I wouldnt advise you buy this, try and catch it on tele some time.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
Great product and service
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2006
I throughly enjoy wathing Sharpe over and over, as it always has the factual along side the enjoyment thrill. Although I havn't read all of Bernard Cornwell books, I have found that Sharpes tiger, fortress and triumph all merge into the film. This is good in a way but it also eliminates the idea of any prequals and that is slightly disappointing. If your a sharpe fan, you must see this. However they should have also brought it out on VHS to coincide with the preivous 14 titles so as to complete the collection properly
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Love it! All went well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Standard DVD - OK !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2006
A triumphant return by Sharpe and Harper filled with action, humour and drama. I hope they can do another one someday.
The budget is superior to the previous series so the action looks a little better, with more soldiers and gore.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
Great story-line!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse