Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
171
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: Pack Of 1|Change
Price:£4.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 January 2016
We have three guinea pig sisters (4 yrs old), two if which are long haired. Last summer we noticed that one if the long haired ones had some bald patches and her hair was thinning on the sides of her trunk area. She was still a very happy girl, eating well and very active. We couldn't see any evidence of lice or mites on her so we were thinking it was possibly a hormonal thing, being the middle aged lady that she is! But to be sure we gave her a treatment shampoo and gave her a dose of this spot-on stuff. We also treated the other 2 guinea pigs at the same time. After about 3 weeks we noticed her hair was starting to grow back! So we've continued with this treatment regularly and all three guinea pigs are with glossy healthy fur. Brilliant stuff. We use one tube on each guinea pig every 8 weeks and I get it on the subscribe and save scheme. Can't recommend it enough - imagine what a vet would have charged!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2012
We have used this product for several years on our house bunnies, It is ideal on Rex and longer fur bunnies; all benefit from regular use of this proven product, Regular grooming also assist in avoiding these mites.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2012
We had lots of lice (rather than mites) on our hens. We applied this stuff. The lice are all dead and the hens are happy.
Five stars
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Be careful where you put it because they can reach really far back to lick themselves.
Keep them out of the rain.
Be careful that your other rabbits do not try to groom out the spot-on liquid.
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
Excellent! Our ferrets had fleas and I didn't want to risk using Bob martins as there is a lot of bad press about that brand. This one the fleas were dead within two days and biting had stopped, will be stocking up on these for future outbreaks.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2016
One of my daughters rabbits was losing a lot of fur and developing bare patches on the top sides and back of its body. A quick search on the Internet suggested the problem could well be mites. Tried Beapher anti parasite spot on treatment and within two weeks there was a noticeable improvement. Two months on and you wouldn't know there had been a problem. Easy to apply to the top of the neck each month to ensure the mites stay away. If the problem was to continue then a vet should be consulted to ensure the welfare of the animal is not put at risk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
Bunny's hair is all growing back again now! And I am now required to write 12 more words which is taxing my brain cell.
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2012
loved this product, my rats had ear mites and this treatment cleared it up in a week. you get 4 sachets of treatment so thats a bargain as far as im concerned. saved me going to the vets and having to go to the pet shop which is far away.
22 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
For a spot on treatment of mites on guinea pigs it is recommended to use 500mcg of Ivermectin per 1kg that a pig weighs. Which means for a pig that weighs 1kg, you need three tubes per treatment (150mcg per tube), making for a very wet pig. You also have to treat the pigs (all of the ones you have, even if they don't show signs, because they can still have mites and reinfect their cage mates) more than once. Recommended is to treat at least three times, each time leaving between a week to ten days between treatments so you kill all the mites.
22 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2016
Always used this product on my guinea pigs and found the price for the product very good. Used on the back of their neck so they couldn't reach to lick it off.
Always seemed to work well too unlike some other products.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here