Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 9 January 2018
OK< but teh 5 square is better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2017
Just what I expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2013
Simple, pleasurable, educational game for all the family; particularly suited to younger members; great for developing spelling skills, word recall and having fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2015
Fun and challenging game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
Arrived by date stated, well packaged and had lots of fun with the game and the kids like to play it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 September 2010
Fantastic game, easy to play and amazing how hard children of all ages & abilities try to get the maximum amount of words. The game is also on a timer adding that edge which they love. Great if you're travelling as well as it's compact and hardy.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 November 2011
The concept of Boggle is simple. Shake the letters about, and when they are in place, find as many words as you can by joining letters together.

This version is a big improvement on the original, mainly because you can't lose any of the letter dice. Simply twist the lid shake the letters about, roll them back into place, twist the lid back again. An automatic timer then starts and away you go.

There's so much to like about these kinds of games. I play them with my wife and 7yo girl and we create our own rules around the basic ones - adults have to have 4 letter words or more, for example.

The timer is discrete, so you can use it on public transport without upsetting fellow passengers, all you need to provide is a pen and paper. Excellent!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2009
A friend of ours introduced us to this toy. My son (aged 11) thought it was great. So we got one for ourselves. The game experience is no different from the original; however the built-in timer will buzz, so you don't have to keep looking at the clock.

The actual game can be very frustrating of course when other players are picking out words that seem blatently obvious when the answers are called out. However, the simplicity of the game allows anyone from 8 (potentially even younger) to 80 to take part.

Aside from the test of vocabulary, it also forces the mind to see things differently to how we normally read horizontally from left to right. You are actually trying to recognise words with letters jumbled up in different angles as well as directions. Your mind is working out combinations of words that you will immediately write down based on a collection of letters.

We have been playing everyday since we got it. Definitely recommended!
0Comment| 76 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2009
Early days but, so far, good fun for all the family. Excellent for youngsters to spot spellings and good for adults to spot them quicker than the others! Great compact version with built-in timer. Would recommend for friends and family fun!
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 October 2010
Brilliant family game, easy to use/store. Suitable for 8+ I would say. We make it fairer by ruling that the kids can have 3 letter words or more but the adults can only have 4 letter words or more. No arguments with this game either - fab!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here