Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
10
The Pop Years: 1970-1971
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 March 2018
👍👍👍
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 December 2013
A few tracks not on other 70's collections - fills in the gaps for completionists & memories for those of us who were there
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2018
Great old time music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
I would certainly recommend this cd to you if you are looking for classic hits by original artists. Great quality and value for money..I now have the whole set!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 August 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2017
Another disc with one or two hits rest is rubbish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 13 August 2014
This is another very collectable 'pop' series harbouring twenty tracks from each of two years, this being
70' and 71' again, checking out compilations such as this might just find you that 'one' track you've been
searching for, if not, you've got some of your favourite numbers from those years offered in a different
selection and play-order, which, as I've said before brightens up the listening time afforded.
I'll highlight a few of the numbers that can be found on each of the 2-discs to help you determine whether
to check out the entire play-list .......disc one(1970)........'Shocking Blue' -- 'Venus'........'Johnny Johnson and
the Bandwagon' --(Blame it) On the Pony Express'........'Simon and Garfunkel' --'Bridge Over Troubled Water'
......'Elvis' --'The Wonder of You'........'Roger Whittaker' --'I Don't Believe in it Anymore'........and........'The
Peddlers' --'Girlie P.S. I Love You'........just some of the tracks to be found on disc one........on disc two(1971)
'Dawn' --'Knock Three Times'........'Sweet' --'Co Co'........'Melanie' -='What Have They Done To My Song Ma ?
........'The Delfonics' --La-La Means I Love You'........'Andy Williams' --'Where Do I Begin ? (Theme from 'Love
Story'........and........'Ray Stevens' --'Bridget The Midget' (The Queen of the Blues)........again a random selection
of what can be found among the disc two play-list..............The magical 60's had passed, the 70's had emerged
music was trying to find it's introduction into the new-decade....there are hints of how the early 70's were beginning
to shape up on-board.....there is a mountain of 70's compilations to wade through, check this one out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2010
These are popular songs from the beginning of the 70's and all sound as if they are by the original artistes. Love the songs, love the collection.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 March 2010
Bought this CD as we were married in 1970, and thought about playing the music at our Ruby Wedding celebrations. It is mostly a great double CD, just one or two tracks that weren't pleasing, but don't you expect that with any CD you buy?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 22 March 2011
simply great listen you dont get music like this now oh what memmories in the car never off.just love love love it
great buy to xxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items

TOTP 1983
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)