Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
24
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£269.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 September 2017
Bought this to power some (very) old Peavey speakers we use when we are doing outdoor gigs/small festivals to supplement our RCF Active PA. Previously we had used another method of powering the speakers and the sound, although loud, was never really clear and spoilt the quality we were getting from the main speakers.
The difference when we switched to this amp was phenomenal ... clear and very loud, with a good mix of top and bottom end and we have been able to boost the volume massively with no loss of quality.
Behringer come in for a lot of stick, but, as I have mentioned elsewhere when I bought their gear, I think it is underserved and have been using Behringer gear alongside top quality brands for years and have never been let down either in sound quality or reliability.
A similar amp of this power would cost a lot more from one of the more "respected" makes, but for me, who only uses it a few times a year, it is perfect.
Easy to use, bl**dy heavy (I have it flight-cased individually ... two of these in one case would be a killer!), and fan noisy but still OK for indoors (and outdoors not a problem).
Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Reveals the detail in your sounds through its high damping factor.
Turn it up with confidence.
Solidly made but sounds heavier than it is.
Good mode options via DIL switches.
Not surprisingly the temperature controlled fan never turns off - mildly irritating in quite situations.
A great amp at a modest price.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
Works well, nicely packaged and has good sound quality .
On the downside it is very very heavy, the delivery man was unhappy saying it was the heaviest thing he`d carried all day !
However this is good , lets you know its as big inside as it says on the box , plenty big enough power supply transformer .
happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2017
Well made amp for not a lot of money. Let it warm up for 10 / 15 mins and the sound reproduction is spot on. Running 8 passive speakers (total 5800 watts ) Nice touch the fan can be cleaned easily if needed without removing the whole back .
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
excellent amp. I does what it says on the "tin" and all you BEHRINGER haters out there please try this amplifier for yourselves before knocking it. BEHRINGER products in general are very good quality for the price. The EP4000 drives my 2 18" sub-woofers 1000 watts 500RMS with ease. Gary
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
excellent sound and build quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2017
Its a OK amp ,but the fan is loud compared to my jts 800w pc which was drowned out by the berry fan ,it was giving me a h-ache also the amber light came on .It has potential
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
hi love this amp soooooo much have 4, a couple i take on the road, a couple i use for domestic ie 'karaoke' ' home party'' that require that extra power. the amps have never let me down ,i have driven them to max on occasions, i have to say in my view the power rate seems a bit lavish,,, i personally rate them 500/600watt into 8ohms each chanell, but they are lighting fast no stuttering, you have to remember setting up \\\\\\\amp on last off first//////,,, before switching on,,, make sure your mixing levels all down and amp volune down to zero then gently find correct mix, the amp is \heavy need i say more/ looks good sturdy, if you do decide to buy the amp in the amazon uk 250 quid, plus free postage, you can also buy it from germany,,, if anything goes wrong cost with the weight of this will be expensive, to return,. AMAZON IS THE WAY TO GO..other than that a truly great amp FOR THE PRICE, noel
11 Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
very good came in time for my show plays very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
Apart from it's extremely hefty weight (20 kilos) this amp is such good value for money there was no reason to buy anything else. During a loud party it ticked over nicely barely getting warm despite pushing out 2000 watts. I will no doubt be buying a couple more before long to build our PA with.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)