Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2016
This was purchased by my wife for a 9 yr old nephew. When it arrived it fell out of the box and I assumed it to be a freebie with another lego purchase,imagine my surprise when I found out that it was freebie but had in fact cost £14.95!! What a rip off!! Its worth about 2 quid if that.this is exploitation in his rawest form Shame on You!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2011
darth vader in lego form has arrived and it is awsome
i cant even say how happy i am with it
it is the best toy i have in lego form
i higly recommend it and it is well worth the money
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2012
Im 37 years old..........I bought this for my 6 year old nephew.............He loves it, I love it................He owns it, I WISH I DID...........................
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 24 November 2009
Darth Vader is one of the most recognisable fictional characters from any medium, ever. Young and old, everybody who sees the black-clad menace or hears his breathing will instantly know who he is - regardless of whether or not they've ever even seen Star Wars.

So it was almost inevitable that when LEGO acquired the Star Wars licence, Vader would be one of the first dudes to be miniaturised. And they did a reasonable job of it too - while retaining his characteristic style, LEGO have also added their own unique brand of 'cute' to the little guy. Equipped with a chrome-hilted lightsaber and flowing black fabric robe, he'll be supernaturally squeezing the heads off your other minifigures before you can even say 'impressive'.

Take his helmet off for a little extra detail - beneath the mask, LEGO Vader has greying, dilapidated skin befitting that of someone who should, by all rights, have died decades ago.

The only problem he has, really, is with his helmet, specifically that it comes off too easily. Fans eager to see Vader engage in lightsaber duels with his plastic adversaries will find his helmet slipping off very quickly, which is disappointing. A little extra clutching power on his shiny bonnet might have made for the perfect minifigure.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2012
Very Good,

Already waiting to buy this a long time.

Arrived in very good condition.

With the package intact and good conditions.

May the force be with you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
The helmet is a little loose, it doesn't sit firmly on the head as with some of the other minifigures. Not sure if its just the minifigure i have or if its a design problem with the helmet.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Our son had Darth Vader in his Christmas stocking and wanted lego star wars people for his birthday. Only trouble is, when you buy a few of these it gets expensive. Not as expensive as the death star though! We found that Han Solo and the Red Guards worked out cheaper in a lego mini kit than just buying the figures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2010
My son is delighted with this model. He loves all things Lego and Darth has been welcomed into his Lego 'family' and has made many friends!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
bought for my sons birthday - worth every penny as he loves it. I know they aren't cheap but he loves all Star Wars stuff and gets a lot of pleasure from all of his Star Wars lego sets. The item even got delivered much quicker than promised so overall - very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
My little boy (and I) love these Lego characters, Darth joins Chewbacca, an Ewok and R2-D2! They don't have too many parts and my 4yr old is more than capable putting them together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)