Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2017
Used this once in poor weather conditions. Worked well though not water proof. Have now noticed that the Velcro has started to come away from the pocket :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Excellent map case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
This is the third highlander map case of this style I have owned. In my humble opinion it is the most useful of the designs available. It gets heavy use[ at least twice a week on the hills]. There are some design features I would modify in the light of use. The clear plastic will eventually crack with use and in an ideal world would be better replaced with a plastic which is more flex tolerant.However in my experience this occurs after 2 years or so of fairly heavy use.More importantly a slight increase in overall length and width [5mm or so] so as to more easily accomodate British OS Maps would be a great improvement. Despite these small caveats this is the best and at the price the best value case in my opinion
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Product was initially fine, comfotable to wear etc. However the plastic cover of the main map section split along the folds after just a couple of outings, allowing rain to get in and soak my map. It was a cheap product, so didn't expect top quality but would have expected it to last more than two moderate walks. I would recommend spending a little extra on a sturdier product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Only used it a few times and plastic cover cracked and is not waterproof any more. It's not what I was looking for, it's a bit clunky really as maps have to be checked regularly and quickly. I made a bad choice and it's cost me.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Bought this as a present to go with an OS map. OS map (when folded open - once vertically and once horizontally - i.e. to show a section of the map) only just fits into the case but not enough for the velco to seal the map inside and give full waterproof protection. This is a shame as otherwise it is pretty good with various pockets for compass and other bits.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
This is sold under a number of budget brands, I have the Gelert one. Lots of pockets for storing essential navigation documents. Strap joins could be stronger. Well laid out and a good design in theory. Could be lighter minus the tough nylon case. You can only see on side of the map. The main issue is the clear plastic splits, so on a foul day when you need this most, your map WILL get drenched, and if that means the ink runs, you could be left without a map and in serious peril.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2013
Three stars because it is quite well made and has lots of pockets. OS maps fit with a squeeze and some folding but there's not much room for other stuff if you want to close it and the neck strap seems to be the wrong way up for looking at the map and access pens etc.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
This is a good product, several pockets and good quality fabric. I first used in a very wet day in Glen Africc and fulfill with the task perfectly. You can fit a standard map on it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
very good item received quickly and has been used on the Peak District, good quality and very useful, good price too
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)