Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 27 July 2009
The MotionPlus add-on expands the Wii by detecting rotational as well as straight-line motion - enabling new styles of gameplay. Games like Table Tennis and SwordPlay in Wii Sports Resort would not be possible without it. However, it makes no difference at all to games that were not specifically programmed to support it.

Therefore there's no reason to buy this on its own. I'd suggest getting Wii Sports Resort, which is brilliant and was programmed side-by-side with the development of the MotionPlus, and which comes bundled with a MotionPlus.

The main reason to buy one of these separately is for multi-player games on MotionPlus titles like Sports Resort. Simultaneous multi-player is impossible unless you have more than one MotionPlus.
33 Comments| 263 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2017
This is ok the only thing is that sometimes it is difficult to get what i want if i am pressing a link on screen or participating in a game. This can be annoying and drives me insane at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Great controller and pretty by bullet proof as far as "kid damage" is concerned
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2017
It was as described, and arrived promptly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
great addition to standard wii remote
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2017
Great - as described, in time and as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
Products as per description. Delivered on time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 18 June 2009
I'd just like to point out that the Wii Motion plus accessory is designed specifically for brand new games that make use of the 1:1 motion seeking technology in the unit.

It is NOT designed to improve the motion seeking of older games that have been released. This is because the technology is different; the Wii Remote on it's own is merely a giro that 'guesses' where you are pointing. It will therefore not improve gameplay of older games.

Given that a few reviewers have already missed this point so far, I thought i'd make it known what it's really intended for. EA Sports Grand Slam Tennis is one of the first games to make use of the technology, while Wii Sports Resorts will offer full connectivity too. It has to be said though that Grand Slam is a spectacularly average game and does no justice to the technology.

Games that make use of the Wii Motion Plus accessory have a small circular logo in the top-left corner of their packaging, so you know whether it's compatible.

With such being the case, theirs little need to buy the accessory now until games start coming out thick and fast that utilise it. The packaging contains the accessory, a new silocone sleeve that accommodates the accessory, and information leaflets that contain more languages than C-3PO.
1919 Comments| 240 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2009
I have purchased Virtua Tennis and Tiger Woods with this device and while the tennis seems a bit ropey,if you are a golf fan you will be mightily impressed.You will certainly have to concentrate more than ever on your swing and position of your wrists at contact- a slight misjudgement will be detected which makes for a truly engrossing experience.
I understand there is at last a cricket game destined for the WII this summer and it will need to be compatible with Motion Plus to be an effective game-I played cricket to a good standard in real life so the programmers had better get it right- although I understand that it will probably take the third generation of a game to be somewhere close to the real thing.
I'm hoping any future compatible releases will be enhanced because of it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2009
This is a great item that allows your little Mii person to move in allsorts of different directions that the standard remote does not....however I can't help feeling that I've been held to ransom over yet another accessory for the Wii, in that I didn't choose to purchase this I HAD to!!

My daughter was given Wii sports resort for her birthday - unfortunately it only comes with one Wii motion and as she has brothers and sisters they can't play with her unless we have one of these FOR EACH REMOTE. So.....In addition to buying more nunchucks, more steering wheels, we now need more of these.

I'm all for improvements in technology but I think they should have 'dumber' options on some of the game menus for those who can't always afford to by four times everything!!!!

....that said, this product works fine (although a little tricky to master).
11 Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)