Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
119
4.7 out of 5 stars
Lady Antebellum
Format: MP3 Download|Change
Price:£6.59


on 22 October 2017
Just really enjoy their music so another for my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2017
Great music
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
Fabulous country pop album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Really nice music, very relaxing and upbeat well worth buying if you like country music - I finally stepped into the digital age and got the album on MP3.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2017
Excellent enjoyable album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2010
Catchy tunes, the ones you find yourself humming throughout the day after you've driven somewhere. A great band that I have only discovered recently courtesy of the CMA awards, but soooo well worth a listen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
cd very good. Easy to listen to espicailly in the car. Will certainly be getting more cds of them to add to my collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2015
Not too long ago, I heard of a group called Lady Antebellum, a country-rock trio whose second album “Need You Now” won several Grammy awards. On listening to the album, I felt it deserved every single one of them and that it was one of the best albums of 2010 and one of the best country-rock records ever. For a while, I thought it was the best country-rock record I’d ever heard, but then I came across one which I feel is just slightly ahead of it. That occurred when I happened across Lady Antebellum’s self-titled debut which didn’t sell as well and didn’t win awards but which, for me, has something about it that sets it slightly ahead of “Need You Now”.

As good as Lady Antebellum’s second album is, this was even better. If I was pleased to have picked that album up in an HMV 2 for £10 deal, I was positively delighted to have bought this the same way. It may be a shorter album at 11 tracks and 43 minutes long, but it’s 43 minutes of absolute quality country-rock and is one of the few albums that could have bettered “Need You Now”. Whilst that album fully deserved the awards it won, this album should have won even more.

If you like country-rock or the newer alt. Country sound of Taylor Swift or Carrie Underwood, this is a must purchase, as it’s a wonderful example of the art. I don’t know if it’s possible to wear out a CD with repeated plays, but if it is, this is the one album I could do it on.

This review may also appear, in whole or in part, under my name at any or all of www.ciao.co.uk, www.thebookbag.co.uk, www.goodreads.com, www.amazon.co.uk and www.dooyoo.co.uk
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2017
love this band
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Need You Now
£0.99
Own The Night
£3.99
Need You Now
£7.09
Heart Break
£8.99
Golden
£5.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)