Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 24 November 2012
Really great. Very easy to fit, very secure and really help you to be seen on the road.
I do a lot of cycling in central London where pedestrians crossing traffic jams/ crossing in general without looking is a problem. These lights have certainly reduced the amount of people who just don't see me before stepping off the pavement. They seem to make people reallise that a bike it actually quite a bit bigger and faster than it looks with just a little white blinking light coming down the road.
Other cyclist at traffic lights ask me where I got them from at least once a week because they are really eyecatching (and they do look pretty awesome when you've got up some speed and they are a solid block of changing colour light on the spokes)
Like others have mentioned here, the battery life is quite short, so you do have to change them pretty often in the winter. it's not difficult to do though and you can get a pack of 12 batteries on Amazon for about £3.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
I work night shifts at a local supermarket so when i'm biking home in the early hours of the morning i need to make sure i'm seen.
so when i saw theses i thought they would be ideal to add to my exsisiting lights, they come individualy so i brought two blue ones, and i love them!
No one can miss me on the road now, they are bright enough to even be seen thought the sea mist / fog we get around our area.
They were a little tricking to push onto my bike spokes, but once you wiggle them about they soon slot into place. The button on the

front was a little stiff which is a good i guess so you dont knock it on and off by accicdent.
I've rode over rough roads and pavements with them on and they havn't fallen off yet!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2010
I was looking for something to make me seen commuting to work on the dark winter nights and thought these might do the trick.

They fit very securely into the spokes without tools and have stayed put on the potholed roads of London. They emit a suprising amount of light and make you stand out on the road. I have used two on the front wheel and you get a great effect as they phase through about 8 colours in tandem.

Unfortunately one of the two I bought arrived with the batteries nearly worn out. It is easy to replace the watch batteries and they seem to be keeping the water out.

The only problem I have is that I keep getting distracted at them spinning round when I should be looking at the road!

Would recommend highly for commuters and kids alike.
Chris R.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2017
You will surely be visible with his spoke lights!

Pros:
Option for glow or flash mode
Water resistant and shock proof
Batteries included
Easy on, easy off mount that fits most spoked wheels
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2011
First of all a great invention. These are great for urban night riding especially for helping cars see you side on at roundabouts, cross roads etc. There are two modes: flashing and on. I bought the green lights as they are more noticeable to cars. The problem with the product though is the batteries only last 2 months and they get dimmer as time goes on. I cycle 15 mins a day, 5 days a week and they are expensive to replace. My white flashing LED head light lasts a lot longer and remains bright right up until the short time before the battery dies. I like this product, but the battery issue is a real deal breaker.
22 Comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
Good points:
1. I can be clearly seen by the vehicles from sideways (i.e. either from the left or from the right) with this wheel-light.
2. The light is designed that it can be seen from both sides and thus it is cost-saving as I do not have to purchase an extra one for being seen from another side.
Bad points:
1. Hard to switch the power on/off as occasionally I would have to press the button forcefully.
2. Mounting is quite loose on a rod of the bike wheel and thus a cable tie is required, thus it is suggested that a belt ring for the centre part of the device would be preferred.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Excellent product. Here's why:

1. Easy to fit - it took a couple of attempts to fit to the wheels but no real problem
2. Easy to operate - I immediately changed the batteries with new ones and pressed the button - simples! You have a choice of static light (or changing in my case as I bought the disco lights) or flashing
3. Very, very visible - I was impressed with how bright they are

The only downside is that I nearly crashed due to watching the light in the front wheel lol.

I'm very pleased with my purchase.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2010
>>>> Here is my initial negative review...

(***BUT MAKE SURE sure you read my POSITIVE update!***)

**** INITIAL NEGATIVE REVIEW ****

Useless piece of junk. It doesn't work. Now I must go through the hassle of getting a refund. Don't waste your time. If it worked it could perhaps be very good; it is neat and compact, smaller than the pictures seem to imply, and it fits on the spokes great, but it is as DEAD AS A DODO.

Before I send it back I am going to try some replacement batteries. Fingers crossed!

**** POSITIVE UPDATE ****

Yippee the new batteries work great! Furthermore Amazon has agreed to refund the cost of replacement batteries! So despite my initial worries everything worked out great with minimum hassle. I wasn't looking forward to the hassle of going to post office and sending the product back merely because the batteries might be dud.

I have asked Amazon to check the other lights in stock to see if the batteries are dead, so future buyers should not have the problem I did. When batteries usually come installed in a device there is usually a slip of paper or plastic between the batteries preventing connection, thus preventing the batteries running down while they are sitting in the stockroom, but this slip of paper or plastic was NOT the inserted into this product therefore the batteries had become dead. Anyway, the bike light is lovely and bright. I can't wait to try it out. The plastic is made out of a nice hard tough rubber substance (nice and durable which will easily survive any knocks) and it lights up well on both sides. The resolution by Amazon was a brilliant piece of customer service! Thanks Amazon. Thanks for refunding the cost of replacement batteries. If only all companies could make the shopping experience this pleasurable then when things occasionally go wrong the world would be a better place.

Batteries were worn out, the conclusion was a success!

Here are the replaced batteries Amazon refunded:
10 X CR2016 DL2016 5000LC CR 2016 Batteries Cells Lithium 3V

BUY THIS BIKE LIGHT WITH CONFIDENCE. You will not be disappointed!

I HEART AMAZON xxxx
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2011
This product was recommended by a colleague and fellow cyclist. I chose the blue ones on the assumption that people see blue as the emergency services and subconciously notice that colour more. Since having them on the bike, I have had a great deal fewer close misses and cars give me a lot more space when they are passing. I would thoroughly recommend them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
Ideal for night cycling. Got lots of cool comments on these around town. With one unit per wheel they don't quite make a full 'circle when spinning (even when cycling at my fastest). Two per wheel would achieve a full circle more effectively.

Great product delivered fast. I used both from packet on constant light rather than flashing and only had to change one units batteries through the course of one winter based on about an hour a day 5 days a week. Battery replacement was simple.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)