Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Paloma Faith Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
15
3.3 out of 5 stars
Ten Dead Men [DVD] [2008]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£6.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 8 September 2010
Had high hopes for this film - and was very disappointed! The action scenes are okay, but the filming is very poor and the storyline is a bit pathetic. Half way through I got bored and started to fast forward! On a positive note I did want to see the ending, unlike some other films. All in all, disappointing!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
First off this film is what I can only describe as 'poo'. The Actors must have been dragged in from back alleys and asked to play a part in one of the worst movies since time began. The film looks like it has been recorded with a Nokia and I struggled sometimes to see which pixel was talking.

The movie should infact be renamed 'How to make a movie with £100'.

Complete and utter, rammle.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
I'm sure that all the reviews praising this film to the heavens must have been written by the cast & Crew or their friends.
Admittedly there are about 3 good action scenes but the rest of the time this is absolutely rubbish.
The acting(?!) is pitiful. All the actors(?!) seem to think they're auditioning for a part in the next Guy Ritchie film (and failing to get the part). They all speak their lines as if theyre reading them for the first time.
All the women are obviously girlfriends of cast/crew as theres no other reason theyd be in this.The lead character Ryan is not even trusted with any dialogue at all until one line at the end. Two of the villains are meant to be some sort of comedy double act but they forgot to be funny

Theres a narrator who sounds like hes been drafted in from some 1970s BBC childrens programme. Theres such a constant stream of narration that you feel like shouting "For Christs sake shut up". Its like a radio play with live action added.

Its basically a few guys getting together from a local martial arts club and making a home movie

All in all, avoid like the swine flu!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
This film is utter crap. Was expecting it to at least be watchable. The main character doesnt even speak until 1 line right at the end. The acting is absolute rubbish and the narrating all the way through, well what can i say it is just so poor and annoying and just makes the film worse than it already is, if indeed thats at all possible. I got bored with this joke of a film after 5 minutes and thats no exageration. The budget of this film was no more than £50, no joke, and how other reviewers can say if you like rise of the footsoldier you will like this i will never know.

i wouldnt recommend this crap to anyone i just wanna forget i ever watched it and forget i wasted money on it!

Warning! Dont waste your money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2009
You know, If I bought my self a cheap camcorder and invited some friends over for an afternoon to make a movie, and the result was this 'Ten dead men' I would be very unhappy indeed with the outcome, let alone spending any more time or money on it.
For a start, the lead characters facial expressions would give Lee Evans a run for his money, as they are so funny.
The rest of the cast are so wooden you could start your own furniture store.
Please don't take any notice of the rave reviews on here, as it wouldn't suprise me if most of them were from the cast & crew(notice all the tabloid style headlines).
I was forced to give this film one star, But would have gladly given it minus five stars if possible.
To the filmakers: If you have to make another film, please make sure you have a buget of more than £100 - otherwise stick to your day jobs!!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
My brother saw this film on tv and looked on here and it was cheap for a old film. Good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2009
I love a good action flick and although the acting in this isn't exactly Oscar worthy the fighting and action sequences are UNBELIEVABLE! i was really surprised at how far they took the action sequences and some of the stunts are quite shocking and unexpected. Plus Lee Latchford Evans (Lee from Steps!) makes an appearance...as someone who WASNT a fan of steps i can only say it put a smile on my face to see what happened to him in the film (I aint saying any more!!). This is a great british film, and i couldnt recommend it highly enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
I'm a big fan of Britsh films and the action genre in general so imagine my surprise when I happened across this beauty that combines the two! I caught it at a combat show in London last year and was blown out of my socks by how realistic it was. None of the actors are going to trouble De Niro anytime soon but hell fire, the action sequences are going to set your hair on fire!
Think a Brit version of Kill Bill only loads more believable and with truely amazing stunts and you're heading in the right direction.
A belting revenge thriller that's as intense as they come and did I mention realistic!
Fans of Rise of the Footsoldier, Cass and those Nick Love films should definitely give this a go.
Prepare to be gob-smacked!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2009
Director Ross Boyask outdoes himself with this film.
Similar in plot to his earlier film Left for Dead, the action is very believable and the story flows throughout the film.
A cross between a British Gangster film and a Martial Arts extravaganza the film breaks new ground without becoming unbelievable.
The film was not made on a big budget and you shouldn't expect Hollywood special effects but what effects that are used are executed perfectly and enhance the character of the film.
If you are into Martial Arts, Gangster, British Cult Films or are just wanting to be entertained by a film that doesn't follow a Hollywood formula it is a must see.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2009
These Brighton-based filmmakers prove once again that you can make a bone-crunching action flick on British soil. The revenge story is nothing new but its innovative structure makes it feel fresh and offers plenty of cool characters and big set-pieces. There's fight after fight as the relentless anti-hero goes after the scumbags that robbed him of everything. The tone is a bit like Mad Max but there are elements of The Crow thanks to some scenes of horror and torture. The inspired use of Doug Bradley as the narrator also gives it a quirky Twilight Zone vibe. Needless to say, you've not seen a British action movie as explosive as this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)