Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
62
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 October 2009
a modernernised version of an old favourite as well as being educational. My grand children found it good fun
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2013
I've lots of memories of playing Monopoly as a child; great family times.

This version was chosen by my son for his birthday and although it took me a little while to get my head around it (because it is quite different to the original game), actually, it's really good fun!

And the new aspects of the game work really well..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
If you are unsure of which monopoly game is best to buy, it is this one without any doubt. You do have to fully read the instructions before playing as the game is very different to standard monopoly but the game is fantastic! All the chance cards are different, you can build skyscrapers/monopoly towers/industrial/residential buildings, and you can build without having full sets! I even prefer this game to my previous faveourite of monopoly mega edition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
Loved the new rules and some of the chance cards are devastating and fun. rules need a bit of getting used to and might need a bot of tweaking. will also learn to use new rules to your advantage. Bottom line; made me want to play again :D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2011
Delighted with product. An up-to-date version of an old favourite which has been very well received by the household. Would definitely recommend this game and also the seller. Product came promptly and well-packaged.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Absolutely fantastic. Bought this variant of Regular monopoly to play with my little brother, and i have to say, this is a much better game than the original. Its more dynamic, has more strategy involved, more planning required and, whether you like it or not, a single game tends to take longer.

This version of monopoly changes a lot of things. Community chest is gone, but the chance cards are now much more powerful. The houses and hotels are gone, replaced with a wonderful new set of buildings. Rent is payed depending on how many "blocks" of buildings you have on that property, and these buildings come in two types. Coupled with the new train stations, and the bonus and hazard buildings, and then skyscrapers and the legendary monopoly tower and your in for a ton of fun :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2010
We bought this game for our 12 year old Grandson after playing the original Monopoly with him for a couple of years now and this has taught him quite a lot about simple everyday commerce and property trading plus money management.

He asked for this new version which he is delighted with as it offers a bit more interest and variety than the classic original.

We would recommend this game to anyone wanting to upgrade from the original as it is so much more rewarding than watching the youngsters on the X Box and other pc games.

Whilst this comment may sound old fashioned, we believe there is no substitute for giving children of any age your time and shared " table fun " when playing board games such as this.

Great product and heartily recommended. ( Wish makers were paying me commission for writing this honestly worded review ! )
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2012
For me its a good version (diferent) of monopoly. With diferent strategy and new ways to obtain "all of it". The trade facility helps on auction and it gives the game flexibility when it come the time to build blocks on the districts because its aleatory (1,2 or 3). The game as some features like hazards and bonus buildings that raise new strategies. The railroad that its aleatory too (1/4 chance to hit) helps you avoid certain areas of the game and gives it an extra strategy to the game. So, overall I believe its a good game and it came in perfect conditions from the store
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
Bought this game as a present. Very happy with the fast delivery and package. The Monopoly is great way to make everybody happy - the children and their parents as well. The price was very reasonable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
We couldn't find this game in the Greek market, but my daughter had played it in a friend's house. She asked for it, so I had to find it somewhere. The game is much more interesting than the classic monopoly and we all have fun and spend hours on bargaining and negotiations with each other.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)