Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 January 2015
I bought the 1 metre version of this extension cable, and I can't really say much more than this: it's a good quality cable (surprisingly good, in fact), with robust and secure male/female connectors, and which is being sold here on Amazon at a very reasonable retail price. It delivers what it promises to deliver - at least, for a 1 metre USB 2.0 cable, where any drop off in data transmission/DC current is going to be insignificant.

The only downside (and the principal reason why I have awarded this product 4 stars, and not 5) is this: the postage and packing costs were actually higher than the purchase price of the cable itself, which means that this turns out to be not quite the incredible bargain it at first appears - and overall, that slightly soured the buying experience as far as I was concerned.

Accepting the above, this is yet another impressive member of the AmazonBasics range and is highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2012
The item itself is a high-quality USB extension cable. It's nice and flexible too and the gold-plated plug and socket looks the part. Overall a recommended purchase but not very exiting! The only thing I find issue with is the packaging. Firstly the cable - hardly a delicate item - comes packed in the frustration-free box you can see in the discription image. Nice but not necessary. There's more, this box is then packed in an even larger cardboard pack making the whole thing as large as, and twice as thick as, a laptop! For a cable such as this a simple Jiffy-bag would have sufficed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
A high quality item from AmazonBasics. Muchly impressed. This one metre lead makes for a great extention lead - and will help prevent wear on the sockets of USB ports on items such as computers and audio-visual equipment. I got this to connect to the rear USB port on a Humax Foxsat Freesat HD receiver, allowing easy transfer of recordings to a USB memory stick without the need to constantly plug-unplug the memory stick into the actual receiver.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Great product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2014
Exactly what was needed for a usb fan so I could place it better around my desk. Perfect little gadget.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
o.k.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
Good high quality cable, well made and built to last. Much better than the cheap low quality ones that last a few weeks. Usual super fast delivery you expect from Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
suitable for my requirements
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 18 February 2010
When I first reviewed this there was a glitch that pt the price up to over £45. Anyway, now that that has returned to a much more sensible price, this cable is certainly a worthwhile purchase if a USB extension is what you're after. It's not the longest extension in the world, but certainly useful for accessing a USB port at the rear of the computer, for USB sticks or mp3 players or whatever.

Regarding the Frustration-Free Packaging concept, the first item I received in this line came in a large shipping box (on top of the actual product box) which was a little silly. A subsequent purchase delivered the cable in its product box only, which is the way it should be. Basically you get a cardboard box that should fit through a letter box, and in the box is a cable and a little warranty guide. No clamshell packaging, no excess plastic.

It's not the cheapest cable, but it is high quality, gold-plated (not that that actually makes much of any difference in a digital cable) and, assuming they package it correctly, it environmentally friendlier and less irritating than going at a shell with a pair of scissors and cutting yourself on the plastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Does exactly what it's supposed to. No nonsense, excellent value for money, well made and clearly high quality connections. I have already put it to good use by connecting my external extra memory passport drive from its place in the storage drawer in my study, without having to take it out of the drawer, and connecting it to the laptop on my armchair in the same room. Easy peasy :-)

Other suggested uses for this USB cable extension, include:

- plugging in items you might own, from the new wave of electronic USB driven musical instruments, giving you more flexibility of position and mobility

- USB driven desktop gadgets

- More mobility/flexibility when plugging in your video or camera unit for downloading media to your computer or USB enabled DVD player/recorder and the new models of TV which have USB plug-in capability, and so on.

- many more I'm sure (feel free to add your suggestions as comments to this review)
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)