Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
11
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£6.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2010
This is a good little collection of classic Status Quo tracks. You get the familiar songs like Rockin' All Over The World, Down Down, Sweet Caroline and Whatever You Want, along with some less familiar (but just as high quality) songs. However the whole collection feels incomplete with a few classic songs missing that other collections have included.

However, this feels like a bargain introduction to Status Quo rather that a difinitive guide, and as such it does the job well and encourages the listener to investigate the studio albums.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
A great random Quo compilation...

You get the singles " Down Down", " Whatever You Want" " Rain" and " Caroline" among others...

You get the fan favourites, " Backwater", " Roadhouse Blues", " Dirty Water" and " Don't Waste My Time" etc...

And you get the randoms, " Long Legged Linda", " Shady Lady" and " Little Dreamer"

So why only three and a half stars??

This is the exact same album as the Universal Masters Collection and The Colour Collection.

Stop doing this to the fans eh?.
55 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2009
A great album worthy of anyones collection. Classic Quo is the boys at their best, rockin' your mind away. It's got all the best tracks including: Whatever You Want, Down Down, Caroline, Little Dreamer, and more. 15 tracks in total.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
It's a great feeling to consider how lucky I am to have grown up and experienced my youth through the sixties and seventies. From the Americans who shook us all up in the mid fifties with their staggering rock'n roll, to the following decades when our Brit lads worked hard, learned, and created their own incredible sounds - not least the QUO! Like all the best rock, Quo's music is spine-shattering, shit-kickin', get-up-an'-rave joy! Got a coupla their old albums, but bought the CD to play in the car. This one is a good collection, but; just look through the offers, check the titles, an' take yer pick! (Strangely, my copy came with a different cover shot, but the content is the same . . .)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2016
I bought this last year. Its a great album BUT my copy is very fuzzy version. Have ordered another to replace. Hope its better
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
Not much to add as previously stated always 5 star where Quo concerned. Nice mix of hits. Rocking as always.
Cheers
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
One of my fav Quo CDs
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)