Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
54
3.5 out of 5 stars
Eddingtons Magnetic Retro Timer, Red
Style Name: Retro Timer Red|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 21 September 2017
Looks great, well made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Very poor quality item. Arrived with scratches on the face of the timer and the timer did not work. Have returned it for a refund
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I bought this as a gift, but loved it so much I endet up keeping it:) It looks and feels really great. It also works really well and as long as you wind it up right it is perfectly reliable and precise.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2011
There's not much to say besides this is an excellent item. It's sturdy, works perfectly & looks great on the fridge.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2009
This is a good piece of kit. It looks good with a nice deep red metal surround with chrome effect around the clock face. It's nice to the touch, metal as opposed to plastic, it's loud enough and it's idiot proof to use ie. my husband can work it. Very happy with this purchase.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2012
Well contrary to other reviewers I really like this neat retro timer. Wind it to 45 minutes to start and then back to 10 minutes....10 minutess later it will ring. I had my first one for 7 months no problems, bought one for my sister and the next day knocked mine off the fridge and broke it. I liked it so much I bought another one. Looks good, handy on the fridge, good strong magnet, used correctly works fine. One point if for example you want 15 minutes timing and you only wind to twenty minutes to prepare, and then back to 15 to set it, the length of its ring will be quite short. Without overwinding it's best to wiind first to 45 or 50 and then back to 15mins.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
The most important thing to remember about this is that you have to turn the timer clockwise all the way to 55-minutes to wind it up, then turn it anti-clockwise back down to the time you actually want to use. Then it will ring without fail.

Great looking retro timer, perfect to stick on the front of a retro fridge.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
I've followed the instructions - dialed it round to 55 minutes, then back to the desired time, but the bell seems to go off before the dial reaches zero
Sometimes it's at 4 minutes, sometimes it's even earlier, then it continues to count down to zero with no further alarm.

Even if you set a short time like ten minutes, it goes off after about 6 mins.

For a device thats primary purpose is to let you know when a set amount of time has elapsed, it's not really very useful if it tells you time's up when there's still four or more minutes to go.

I guess the desired degree of accuracy depends what you're timing of course, but it's not recommended for rocket scientists or nuclear physicists.
And at an inaccuracy of four minutes in ten it's not very useful in my kitchen either :(
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
This is an unreliable piece of kit. Sometimes it stops for no apparent reason, sometimes its hopelessly innacurate, I don't need a duff timer to help me to burn food! The magnet works.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2016
I purchased this product as a present a few months ago and has stopped working, the bel no longer sounds when the timer is up. This is a very poor and has a low quality internal mechanism, and has left me embarrassed as i had bought it as a present. It looks nice but does not do what it was intended for, as it has not really been used at all. if you read this i would not recommend this product. it does not deserve the 1 star i have had to give it. would like to add it has not been dropped or sustained any damage after i received it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)