Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
10
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£4.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 13 May 2009
This volume of 'The Clone Wars' contains the first 4 episodes (as marked across the top of the case) of the TV series recently aired on childrens satelite channel Cartoon Network.

The 4 episodes are :

1. Ambush
2. Rising Malevolence
3. Shadow of Malevolence
4. Destroy Malevolence

Episode 1 starts things off with Yoda himself leading a secret mission and facing a droid army led by the assassin Ventress. Episodes 2-4 cover a story arc about a massive new Separatist spaceship called 'Malevolence'. It has a deadly weapon that threatens to singlehandedly destroy the Republic fleet and thus influence the outcome of the war. The Jedi plan to find and destroy the ship, with Anakin Skywalker leading the way.

The actual episodes are great fun and capture the Star Wars spirit from the old trilogy, but the release of only 4 episodes is a bit naughty of Lucasfilm as they will soon be releasing a complete Season 1 DVD set (with all 22 episodes). This is why the item only deserves 3 stars and so, until the full season is available, patient you must be!
11 Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2009
Just a word of warning to anyone considering buying this. THIS IS NOT THE FULL SEASON 1. It is in fact only the first 4 episodes abbeit they are brilliant. A full season box set is supposed to be coming out later in the year.
Seems Mr Lucas is up to his old money making tricks again.
44 Comments| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2009
I'm certainly looking forward to the ENTIRE series coming out. Its a good series, however there are only four episodes on this which just isn't on. Why not 11 episodes in each release. Making only 2 purchases to get the series. This is closer to 1 episode per release.

And although the next exciting FOUR episodes is due to be released there is no guarantee these will continue to be released until you have the series in six parts.

As it stands I can't even buy the movie version because I can't be sure lucasarts won't add the thing onto the full boxset to make more money.

Between this and the "Special" edition of The Force Unleashed coming out later this year..........simple and obviously money grabbing.

Can't say the "Force" is with this one since its not the full series.
The 'F' is with this one.
11 Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2011
I bought this DVD a few months back, and I have to say I am a bit mystified by other complaints about not being a full season's episodes, I did not see it advertised as such and apologies if I'm wrong here.
Reading the front cover it seems clear that there are 4 episodes of about 20 minutes each.
My son (8 1/2) knows that a short amount of regular TV is allowed! And therefore often measures his viewing by asking if he can watch 2 episode's ("less than an hour though" he pipes up!)
This DVD, along with a couple of others in the set are firm favourites in our house both with the children and the adults!
Thoroughly recommended!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2011
when i am looking for a certain product i first go on amazon website as you know what you want you will find it on amazon a happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2015
good product. great value for money. quick delivery.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Great thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2009
Sure, there is apparently the full release later this year for the older fan, but this one is perfect for my needs. My two boys are mad keen for their daily Star Wars fix and this will keep them busy through the summer in the meantime.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2009
Excellent DVD. My 9 year old son loves Star Wars and this was no exception. Highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse