Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£29.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 November 2009
I find this an excellent case. It is robustly made and designed to fit the slightly peculiar shape of the D10, with its protruding corner attachment points.

I use my D10 for mountaineering photography. Being waterproof, it shouldn't really need a case. Hoewever, the design of the camera, which doesn't have a lens cover, and with the lens protruding from the housing, means that the camera needs a cover of some sort if it is to survive with unscratched. This case does all of that just fine.

Recommended.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
I read the "overpriced Hype" review and decided not to get this case for the D10. However, when I tried camera cases like LowePro etc, I found that they did not work very well for the D10 because the D10 has its strap attachment on one of its corners. This results in the corner with strap attached being a bit knobbly, and makes it difficult to fit the D10 into a regular camera case. So I just went and bought the Canon case anyway.

I am very happy with it. All it needs to do is protect the camera and the lens when in a rucsac or bag. If you buy a big enough memory card, and keep your battery charged, you shouldn't need to worry about accessories.

The best case for this camera :) .
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2009
I saw cases which seemed far more comprehensive but I felt that a purpose built Canon product for the D10 would be best. The company's description is nothing more than hype. Don't expect much and you won't be disappointed. The case for the Canon D10 is a glorified neoprene sock with a colour co-ordinated sudo-carabiner. It's like a little scuba suit for a camera that can go in the water. If you are in the water and need your camera, you don't need your case. A case should be able to hold other peripherals as well as the camera, like spare batteries and memory cards. Money would be better spent on a Lowepro or a Built which would probably even be cheaper. Would not recommend.
22 comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
As the waterproof Canon D20 has an exposed lens, a case is a must. When I bought the camera it was too new for there to be many dedicated cases for the D20, so I took a gamble and bought this - designed for the D10, which is a different shape.

It is a little big for the D20, and other reviews mention it's a little large for the D10 too. Still, it is very protective, and the Karabiner attachment is a nice touch. But it does the job I wanted it to do, so until something more focused on the D20 comes along, I'm happy using this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2009
Brilliant Case - Perfect for carrying the D10 whilst out and about... no chance of it falling out, no chance of you misplacing the camera as you can simply clip it onto a belt, or loop of any kind.

Forget the previous review, as this is all you need for an active outing with the camera.... Highlyl Recommended for the Beach / Boating / Rock Climbing / Windsurfing, etc, etc :)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2011
Bought this along with the Canon camera, thick enough to protect camera without being bulky, camera slides in and out nicely. Was bought as a gift and the recepient more than pleased with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2012
Might be ok for some but I didnt like this case at all.

I was expecting it to be a bit bulky but it really seemed like it had lots of excess space in strange places, i thought it would at least be a similar shape to the camera but it seemed pretty random. The deciding factor for me was that the opening flap to get the camera in was at a bit of a funny angle so the camera didnt slide in and out easily, this for me was the dealbreaker as I want to be able to get the camera out quickly.

Returned it, went to Jessops, got a standard case on sale for a fraction of the price which fit the camera fine and was less bulky overall. Wouldnt have kept the canon one even if someone gave it to me for free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2011
I purchased this camera bag to use with my camera whilst on the beach or by the water. An easy bag to use and water proof.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
The pouch holds the cannery safely, projects the otherwise vulnerable lens and it is easy enough to get quickly to the camera out when you need it no the strong hanging hook is good design too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Camera was protected but easy to get out of the case and it didn't matter if you got the case wet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here