Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Exclusive track - Ed Sheeran Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 June 2016
This is a great set of pencils for sketching. It consists of 12 pencils - each with a different degree of 'hardness' (resulting in a range of blacks, as well as different thickness of lines). The range includes 6B, 5B, 4B, 3B, 2B, B, HB, H, 2H, 3H, 4H and 5H. At '5H' you be able to draw a very thin line in light black (great for when you're initially sketching out your work in the planning stage). At '6B' you'll be drawing a much thicker line, and the black will be very dark (great for shading). As such, these pencils allow for a fantastic range and blending of blacks. The hexagonal design of the barrel allows for a comfortable hold. Overall, this Derwent product provides great quality.
review image
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 February 2015
Best pencils I have used, allows me to draw some somewhat less s*** pictures... I'll link a picture for reference xD
review image
22 Comments| 65 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2017
I bought these to start sketching again ,, my budget does not extend to the more expensive pencils but I absolutely love Derwent products so I went for there Academy range;; this is a fantastic range of 12 drawing and sketching pencils,, smooth to use they don't snag or scratch the paper;; I bought the Derwent 12 capacity pencil case with these and I've put most of these in along with a erasure pencil,, a Derwent blender pencil and a antique white pencil and it's an absolutely perfect little set to grab to take out with you,,, highly recommended xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2017
My daughter is a bit of an artist, I'm not, and she wanted these to help with her school work. She says that they are great and her art teacher approved of them so what better opinion can you get.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2017
needed new drawing pencils, thought I would get an ordinary box of a mixture...was delighted with the quality/price and been in a box means they don't get damage so quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2017
Really pleased with these. First set of graphites I've bought since leaving school many many years ago. really enjoying sketching with them and they blend really well with a paper stump
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 October 2017
These were for my daughter who, due to illness, is finding it hard to paint any more . She has thoroughly enjoyed using these pencils , a really good quality pack
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 August 2017
Derwent quality as usual. I like these pencils lots, and prefer them to other brands. I won't get specific about that. My choice, and I like them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 March 2017
Art student granddaughter is impressed with these pencils in their useful tin. Very good value for money too. Would buy again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Bought these for my kids starting back to secondary school. Great price for these pencils and nicely packaged/protected in tin case.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)