Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 June 2010
A reasonably priced historically aware performance of St John's Passion. Excellent interpretation from soloists and the boys voices of King's College,Cambridge.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2010
I bought this version of St John's Passion to aid my practice for a coming choral concert. It was better than the copy I had had previously, being clear and orchestrally very beautiful
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
This is an excellent recording of the St John Passion sung in German. I needed a copy because my choir is singing it in German and the fact that this is an English choir helps to make the words clear. The actual singing is of course a joy to listen to.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I have listened to this several times to help me sing in my choir which is doing this next. Lovely
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2016
This is a good recording, but the booklet accompanying it had no translation of the German text. Also, the plastic case quickly disintegrated so that I can no longer store it with my other CD's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2016
I've never been a huge fan of choral music. Personally I would edit all the singing out of it, give each member of the choir a big bag of popcorn to scoff while the orchestra's playing, and rename the piece J. S. Quark's Crunchy Popcorn Sinfonia!! What do you think?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2015
Wonderful purchase first rate performers thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Just what I wanted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I didn't realise this version was sung in German so was not of much use to me as I was learning it to perform in English.
Service and delivery were fine.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£18.24
£4.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)