Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
As described can't believe how new looking the psp was totally happy with product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2017
As described ! Very happy !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2017
Excellent condition but no Memory-Card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
First - when you buy a PSP, you MUST buy a memory stick to go with it. Sony selling the console without one is like selling a car without tyres.

The PSP is what it says - slim and light. The controls feel nice to the touch and the screen is excellent. The sound via the built is speakers is very tinny. Through decent headphones - it's fine.

I bought mine after buying the Play TV module for my PS3. Using 'remote play' this works really well allowing you to stream video from the PS3 to PSP via your wireless network. You can stream direct from the PS3 to the PSP but you need to be in the same room to get a reliable connection which seems to defeat the point. You can also stream from your PSP through the Internet, but I found that the remote switch off didn't always work. Imagine taking the PSP on holiday to link up to your PS3 and returing home to find the console had been switched on for a fortnight!

The games are either PS One or specific to PSP. If you buy a PS One game you can download it to both the PSP and PS3 and play it on both.

A built in Skype phone, Internet radio, Internet browser, photo viewer and more all add to the fun.

One gripe - the power cord for recharging is way too short.
0Comment| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2009
This version of the psp is great. It has a bright, detailed screen and decent sound. One thing that should be mentioned is that it doesn't come with a memory stick, and one is needed to save games - cannot save games until one is purchased. I would recommend this product, but don't forget to getemory stick pro duo.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2015
Just picked one of these Slver PSP, I have a PSP Street Edtion, which is nice, but, not as slim as this model. Everything feels nice in the hands. Disk reading noise is lower (to me anyway) than the Street Edtion.

Would recommend picking one of these up now while they are cheap and the games can be got for nothing up to max €12 for the best games. Sure you can hack it, which I have, but I have found I rather play the pysical games instead of the ones on the memory card, and I love having the boxes and manuals to flick through.

Playing through Daxter at the moment, it was out in 2006, its amazing and still stands up today. I play this more than my PS Vita and 'New' 3DS or even my Wii U PS4/3 Xbone.

So light in my bag and has an amazing back cat of platformers and millions of JRPG's too. BUt loads of puzzelers etc to keep you busy for a long while too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
We have had this a month or so now and had no problems, it was slightly marked and a bit dirty but it was described with a few marks. It came the next day and has a good charger with it. I would buy it again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
This Silver PSP was great, just be sure to order a memory card, as you cannot save without one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
Still working which is a bonus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2010
I got this for my 11 year old son as a christmas present. He likes the game, loves the console, as it is in silver, most of his friends have got it in black, so he really loves it. Excellent, easy to use with controls, no problems encountered yet, will have to buy a psp game card though to download from the net.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)