Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle The Grand Tour Prize Draw Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
83
4.5 out of 5 stars
La Boheme - The Film [2009] [DVD]
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 7 November 2009
This is a beautiful interpretation of La Bohème. Netrebko and Villazón are marvellous. They give wonderfully intimate performances. (I also have the excellent Karajan DVD starring Mirella Freni.)
In addition, I highly recommend these other two Netrebko-Villazón DVDs: "L'Elizir d'Amore" and "La Traviata".
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2015
Wonderful!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I enjoyed this film version. The setting and scenery added to the tragedy and the vocalists are sublime!

Who could find a negative with this wonderful production. i recommend this to anyone who wants to understand the meaning of Opera.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
Wonderful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
This a film of the opera not the opera filmed! While Paveroti may have sung better he was never believable as a starving poet. This chap is! The cast are first class and the DVD makes great entertainment for the opera lover.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
Top class production!Only problem was that the "Exclusive limited edition collectors booklet " was not included with the dvd.Also my attempts to rectify the problem failed to get Amazon's attention.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2009
La Boheme - The Film [2009] [DVD]
The most touching version I have ever experienced - not to mention the exeptional quality of the singing!!!
I must recommend it to all Puccini-lovers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
Lovers of opera will not be disappointed, this film sung in Italian with English subtitles, is the next best thing than watching it on stage at the Opera . Make sure you have a box of tissues ready.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)